Ratings based on 1,671 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Posted May 22, 2018
Excellent location close to centre, museums, galleries and shops. Staff extremely helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 21, 2018
This hotel is very central and met most of our expectations. The room we had was very small and it felt cramped but I guess this is often the case in this city. The lifts seemed to take forever to get up and down the building and it felt as though it needed a bit of updating. The downstairs bar area is very pleasant and the drinks are included in the room rate. Breakfast was pretty good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
Central location. Helpful, knowledgeable and friendly staff. Relaxing and welcoming environment. Have already recommended and look forward to visiting again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2018
Beautiful luxury hotel, in Art Deco style, situated in a great spot.. It was an amazing stay for us, we enjoyed everything! We loved the extra touches such as the drinks and nibbles in the evening. The staff were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them - especially Stacey. I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend the hotel to family and friends. The room was super with a classy bathroom and the beds and pillows were so comfortable, we slept very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by Elmo, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you so much for your great 5 star review. Stacey was so thrilled to read your mentioned about her. Thank you! Happy to hear that you have enjoyed yourselves. Remember that you will always be having a home away from home. All the best, Elmo Guest Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted May 4, 2018
Lovely boutique hotel with a great inclusive breakfast and wine and cheese. Beds were extremely comfortable and rooms were well appointed. Since I was there in April the room temperature was good with windows open. However, when it was a bit warm one evening, the air conditioning was ineffective.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2018 by Elmo, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Gerry, Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review. You cannot make us happier! Good to read that you like our beds, breakfast, wine and cheese. Sorry to hear that the air conditioning was not up to your satisfaction. We try to resolve feedback like this during you stay and love to help you in any way possible. Have a wonderful day and hope to see you again one day. Kind regards, Elmo Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bromsgrove, UK

Excellent hotel in good location

Posted May 1, 2018
Friendly staff and all inclusive approach with food an drink including cheese afternoons made it an easy and enjoyable hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2018 by Elmo, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Julie, Thank you very much for rating us with a wonderful 5 stars. You have made our entire team super happy! Good to read that you have enjoyed the food and drinks. Hope to see you back in the future. All the best, Elmo Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Good Location For First Time Visitor

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Pros: Location and Nice Breakfast
Cons: The shower had a temperature adjustment that was so easy to turn , and I bumped it so slightly and ended up getting scalded.
Location: Close to Rembrandt square, the Rijksmuseum, and the floating flower market which is just down the street.
We thought the staff was very pleasant. We enjoyed the breakfast, which included an omlette station. The bed was Allcomfortable and they have a special menu for pillows which I have never seen in hotel before. It is such a good idea. The room got a little stuffy at night. We were able to open the windows to the outside which helped. Sleep quality was okay. Even though the hotel is well insulated from noise I was awakened in the night by city noise. Yelling outside. There might be more quiet rooms; so make an inquiry if you're a lighter sleeper. The room is well designed in an art deco . The bathroom was clean and kept clean. The happy hour was a delight with a cheese and pate sampling. There were wine choices, but I really didn't care for them. All hard spirits were available as well but we don't drink those. I did finally end up drinking Italian fruity sparkling and it was okay with the cheeses. It would have been nice to have a better quality red wine choice. We were close enough to walk to the Rijksmuseum and many other city attractions. We feel that it is a okay value, but for the extra amount that we paid for our room could have been spent toward fine dining and not on there happy hour. That being said, if money is no object this is a nice quality hotel. You really do pay for all the little extras in a more expensive room rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2018 by Elmo, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you so much for your great 4 star review. Good to hear that you have enjoyed the cheese table and the breakfast. The ladies of breakfast were thrilled to read that you liked the eggs. Sorry to read that you did not have a full night rest. The city can sometimes be quite lively and, although we have excellent isolation, this is something that unfortunately belongs to the city. Thank you for your wine feedback. I am very interested to read if you have any suggestion for us to consider. We strife for the highest quality possible and love to improve where possible. Dear Sir, Madam, once more, thank you very much for giving your feedback, which means everything to us. I wish you all the best and please do let us know if there is anything we might do for you at this point. All the best, Elmo Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Lothian

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Lovely atmosphere in hotel, staff very helpful. Hotel very central, 5 minutes walk from Dam Square. Breakfast was great, good variety of hot and cold food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Dear Yvonne, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We also hope that you are coming back soon. With kindest regards, Stacey Guest services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Lovely hotel, friendly and helpful staff,good location. But one single room had a small window and no view, whereas the double rooms had large windows with canal or street views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Elmo, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Fred, Thank you very much for your great review. Good to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Our hotel used to be a bank and was not designed as a hotel. Our rooms therefore do not all have the same view or size, regrettably. I do hope to see you back in the future. Kind regards, Elmo Guest Services