Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and cosy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you very much for your stay with us and we are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us in Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Noord. Looking forward welcoming you again soon. Warm regards, Bastion Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Noord. We are pleased to see that you have had a positive experience and we are looking forward welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards, Bastion Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, Comforting, Filling, Friendly.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
It Was good, for peacefulness of my mind, while i need peace to work on the computer. it was fun as to the stuff that are very kind and friendly. was not my first visit, hope fully it will not be my last visit. food was good. and location is very fine. and in total it was very good and fine. i always love my time in Holland, great for shopping and great lovely Dutch folk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
That is very nice of you, thank you so much for choosing Bastion Hotels and for writing this fantastic review! We are looking forward welcoming you again. Warm regards, Bastion Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try to avoid

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very poor service Rooms smelling of cigarette smoke Spider webs Smoke alarm gone off at 5am Please try to avoid!! Pretty shocking this hotel is still in business
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel needs more attention: 1. Bathroom was dirty (walls were covered with toothpaste splashes) 2. Folder on desk was dirty 3. Room temperature was too high; couldn't adjust the thermostat 4. Refrigerator in the room made noises during the night; it woke me up 5. The front desk didn't have an adaptor for USA plugs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Oct 21, 2016
My friend and I got bitten by beg bugs in room 23 4 days on and Ive got bite marks all over my body I would stay here again but make sure they thoroughly clean the room before I book again as we stayed here two nights before in a different room with no bed bugs
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Bastion Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We firstly would like to thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We are absolutely disheartened to see that you've got bitten by bedbugs. We have checked the room very thorougly, but we have found any traces of them in our room. Have you slept at other hotels also?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing