Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B with a canal view

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Opposite Vondel park, means this wonder bed and breakfast has easy access to the city either via walking or the tram. Paul and Karen were extremely welcoming and insightful about the local area, rooms were clean and cosy, with access to a kitchen. A highlight was the breakfast deliver at 9am to your room, which was different everyday, along with the cakes left each day and the gin in the room. I can't talk highly enough of this place, we will definetly be returning here and would recommend this to anyone staying in Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

Lovely hotel, perfect location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Room, location and breakfast.
Cons: They don't take credit cards
Location: Nice shops and restaurants. And of course, the park
there is a canal outside your window, nice quiet neighborhood with lots of little shops and the perfect park to follow into the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great location , calm part of town , good restaurants around. Easy to get downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Howard

Good value in nice part of town

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and a good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful accommodation

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Paul and Karen are amazing hosts who have a beautiful B&B. They gave us brilliant information before staying. It is very homely with good facilities. The tasty breakfast varies everyday. The location is not far from the main tourist areas. I recommend a walk through the park to the museums.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice studio - convenient and well set up

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice studio with everything that was required for a few days in the city. Plenty places to eat out in the area + deli and supermarket close by Easy walk thro the park into the centre or tram stop just round the corner. Owner sent us very clear instructions how to get there, then welcomed us and gave a great intro to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant BnB with super awesome host!!!

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay in Amsterdam! Our host was super helpful and funny. They made us feel welcomed and even left chocolates on our bed the next day. The breakfast prepared for us was delicious and enough to fill our tummy to start our day. The place is only 5-10 minutes away from the Tram station to the city centre. There is a nice Indonesian stall close-by that sells super delicious halal Indonesian food for very reasonable price. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit to Amsterdam. Thank you Paul and Karen for your great hospitality!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great stay:)

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing team of people looking after us, all very helpful, loads of unexpected treats appearing every now and again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, well located friendly B & B

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful, friendly and knowledgeable owners and staff. Fantastic continental style breakfast. Really good restaurants close by. Vondelpark over the canal and nice walk into main part of Amsterdam. Nice relaxing comfortable stay.