Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Terrible experience, the room was under remodeling process while I was in it👎 I have to click one star to be able to summit this review, otherwise they don't deserve it
1 out of 5
by Jerry from NY,NY

The Horrible Belfort Hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Leaving
Cons: No recomendation
The best part of our visit to the Belfort was not staying there. Smoke filled reception area, unsanitary lobby, one reserved room didn't have hot water. Were promised wifi in rooms; only available in smoke filled lobby.They don't deserve a 1/2 star. Barely acceptably as a youth hostel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

worth for the money thanks

Posted Feb 19, 2014
loved Amsterdam and Rotterdam hotel was closed to the ramp an town centre worth for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by lily from israel

great for the price

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Location: it is pretty far from the city attractions but there is a tram station right outside of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic and filthy hotel room

Posted May 27, 2013
Extremely gross and filthy bathroom, it was definitely not clean before my arrival!
1 out of 5
by Raschid from Canterbury, Kent UK

Not somewhere to relax for a break.

Posted Nov 2, 2012
Pros: close to the tram
Location: An excellent Indonesian take away restaurant few minutes away. Fantastic food.
First port of call: receptionist was not friendly, no smile or greeting. even for a 3* the room could have been better decorated. The reception poorly maintained probably;y reflect the attitudes of the receptionist.i.e lack of training. The bar/dining room has not been painted since the day smoking was banned in eating areas. Yellow tobacco stains still visible on the walls and the collage of days-gone-by pictures is a reminder of when the room was last decorated. Final comment: if you want somewhere to sleep i.e check in at 21.00 hours and check out at 08.00am that is fine. If you are looking for somewhere to relax and take it easy, I am sure there are plenty of other places to look for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good experience

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: Position
Location: Walking distance to everything
Close to everything we wanted to do. Public transport and the city. Walking distance to everything.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is what it is

Posted Jul 21, 2012
Cons: room size, bed quality
Location: convenient to highway and public transit. bad parking
We needed a place to crash for a few hours before catching a flight and I was looking for something cheap - I found it. The rooms are small, the beds old, the general hotel condition not too great. On the + side, the staff was courteous, helpful, and had the best english of any hotel at which we stayed during a 12 day tour. I missed that the hotel was so far away from the airport (can't explain that one) but the woman who checked us in went through the bus & rail schedule and found the best way to get us there on time so everything worked out in the end. If you want some place cheap and you aren't too picky, the Belfort is OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Decent hotel, small rooms but ok

Posted May 2, 2012
Cons: Very small room
Location: Slightly away from busy parts of town, short cab ride.
We went during a busy weekend so didn't get much choice on hotel selection. Been to Amsterdam before so didn't expect a lot of space. Be warned, very small rooms. There were 3 of us with 3 beds almost right next to eachother. This isn't in the tourist section of town, but is a 5 minute taxi ride. Hotel is fair enough but not exactly worth the price we paid at the time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Do not stay in this hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2010
Noisy, dirty, only the breakfast room was OK.