Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The apartment is literally 15minutes from all main attractions. there's a Lidl, Dry Cleaners and Off licence 5mins away (although in different directions) so it is ideal. And it's also quite quiet at night. Your man who owns it is actually so fucking sound you actually couldn't meet a nicer fella.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
The apartment was a lovely stay and situated within walking distance of everywhere you wanted to go. Very happy with the overall experience, no complaints here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amsterdam Bema Apartments

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Hotel apartment not as clean as expected. Good location to trams and restaurants for old Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for tourist

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Steps are very steep. I was on the last floor. Wifi did not reach my level (3rd) and that was the only downfall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Honolulu, Hawaii

Nice apartment but not where we thought

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The room was great and the staff was extremely helpful. However, there were a few things that I should mention. First, the address listed in Expedia is the address of the office, NOT the apartment where we lodged. The location was perfectly fine but not where we intended to stay. Also, we had to take the tram to the lodging location (on our own dime) which was okay for us but might be a problem if we had lots of luggage. Second, the office doesn't open until 10 am. In our case our flight arrived at 6:30 am and we were at the hotel office by 8 am. The doors were locked and no one answered the phone. Finally, it is an apartment not a hotel. No maid service. No lobby staff on the ground floor to help. You are really on your own. Which is fine if that's what you want. All that being said, I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Saq from London

Very plesant stay

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: Great location, close to restaurants, museium and canal tours.
Location: all attractions are very close or public transportation is available close by.
It was a very nice apartment and we will recommend it to others without hesitation, staff was very friendly and helpful, they had tickets for most major attractions at reception and give directions around town, rooms had a great view of Canal and very spacious living area and kitchen, over all apartment is five starts and its worth every penny for the money spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James D. from Edmonton, AB, Canada

A great place for the budget traveller

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Convenience to transit and areas of interest. Very agreeable rooms.
Cons: Nothing really, except that the stairway may make it hard for those with knee problems.
Location: Outstanding location in Museumplein, and within walking distance to the exciting Leidseplein district.;
Very affordable in a nice district of Amsterdam. Currently it is the best deal I have gotten among the many times I spent in Amsterdam.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate but nothing more.

Posted Nov 1, 2012
We liked the location near the Rijksmuseum and Concert Hall. Breakfast was very good and delivered to our room. Staff friendliness varied greatly from person to person. Have nothing to compare it with so don't know if we could have done better for the price or not. Forty stairs to the reception area with another twenty to the shower. Good health a must for this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Isaac from Manchester, UK

Excellent value for money

Posted Aug 19, 2012
The hotel was surprisingly good for a one star hotel. The downsides were that it had a very steep flight of stairs up to the hotel, but it is very near to tourist attractions and to a tram stop. Also, there were no en-suite toilets. The staff were very friendly and helpful and they served a free breakfast - which the three star hotels I stayed at didn't do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from Manchester, UK

Great hotel for everyone!

Posted Jul 28, 2012
Pros: The location
Cons: the stairs up to the apartment
Location: Perfect
Really nice hotel. We stayed in one of the apartments which was in a really good location. The facilities were great and all the staff were very welcoming.