Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Liv

Clean and easy!

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was clean and tidy, trams and buses available at a 2 minute walk away or the center was around 30 minute walk but perfect for friends or couples who like there own place when staying abroad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Well the apartment that I booked wasn't shown in any pictures and wasnt nice aswel as having shared bathrooms ect. So I had to pay extra for a full apartment which still wasn't up to the €550 that I had to pay. Good point that the location is close to lots of museums.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was easy. We stayed at few blocks away from the office, but the location was near a major intersection near multiple transit options. The room was comfortable, though the bathroom was small, as is normal in the Netherlands. The steps are steep, but you are in Amsterdam, that is the norm there. You will learn to deal with it. All and all, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The apartment is literally 15minutes from all main attractions. there's a Lidl, Dry Cleaners and Off licence 5mins away (although in different directions) so it is ideal. And it's also quite quiet at night. Your man who owns it is actually so fucking sound you actually couldn't meet a nicer fella.
5 out of 5
by Sylvia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
The apartment was a lovely stay and situated within walking distance of everywhere you wanted to go. Very happy with the overall experience, no complaints here.
2 out of 5
by Tu

Not sure their setup is legal.

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Overall not a bad value for the price...location was perfect for us, close to central but also not so close that is was crazy loud, really close to the museums and Vondelpark if that is your thing...BIG ISSUE though, on our last morning there, we received a knock on our door and were invaded/inspected by the hotel and tourism inspector along with other officials from the fire dept and other agencies. They proceeded to question us and spent about 20 minutes while we were trying to get packing and leaving questioning us about the arrangement. Bema rentals is skirting that line of room sharing that is not quite kosher with the Dutch authorities, just be prepared for a visit from govt it was not a pleasant way to check out.
4 out of 5
by mark from Stoke

Great location.

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
This wasn't the studio we had booked, but we were offered this one as it had a lift and was better placed for museums etc. It was well equipped, comfortable and in a really quiet location, but only 10 minutes walk from the main museums.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor very old premisses. Smelly&Dusty like

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Could be much better By Upgrading the premisses
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
The location is a bit of a walk from the centre of town but otherwise a good choice for a great price.