Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Hotel is a con--the name is "Airport Hotel" NO

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Small and friendly
Cons: Website should detail cost to get there-- should not be called "airport hotel"
Location: See above
When I came out to the courtesy bus for Best Western it was the wrong one and I had to get a taxi to go to mine which is NOT an airport hotel. The following morning they supplied a "shuttle bus". Total cost to be added to the room rate was another 50euro. Most of the "airport hotels" have a free shuttle bus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big room, so so beds and broken tv

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice enough hotel, friendly staff and easy check-in. Beds were not very supportive and pillows very hard, bed side tables in random places. Worst part was huge tv on wall but all the antenna wiring in pieces behind the desk so no working TV!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended at all.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Fridge not working, no water to drink in bedroom, not ice in the hotel, dirty room, bathroom, really a bad experience not recommended at all, even in a restaurant located around the area knew by other customers how bad it is. Said that only one person was in charge of cleaning around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel in quiet location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
A nice, comfortable hotel a stones throw from a small bus station. An hour by bus into Amsterdam central. Good facilities and very helpful staff. Very pleased and would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even close to the airport

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Decent for the price but bathroom was not cleaned well by housekeeping staff
4 out of 5
by Peter from Windsor Ontario

No free airport transfer

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
I would like to change my reservation four Kathleen Barth on the 4th of August to the other Best Western Hotel that is called Best Western Airport Hotel they have free transport from Amsterdam Airport and a hotel that we stayed at charges 25 Euros each way so please change Kathleen Barth reservation on August 4th to the hotel Best Western Airport thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Like something out of The Shining!!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The receptionist was very helpful !! Bathroom was good too
Cons: needs complete renovation!!!
Location: No really that near airport..took a good 25 minutes to drive there
Spooky corridors, my hotel room couldnt get wifi as i was "just on the edge of it"....Husband tried to call me but phone in my room didnt work so receptionist had to walk 3 corridors to knock on my door and hand me the roam phone...i then had to walk back 3 corridors to get good reception on the phone and had to have my private conversation in the hallwaypy! The bathroom was nice but room was so shabby. Bedside shelf hanging on a nail... alost falling off. The hotel is in desperate need of renovations...creepy corridors. Not really near the airport...took approx 25 mins to drive there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cancun, MX

Not an Airport hotel and awful Customer Service

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing really.
Location: location is not accurate you can get confused with the other best western airport hotel.
The hotel should not be called an airport hotel. It is at least 30 minutes away from the airport and the customer service is very poor. I had a reservation for 2 nights and had problems with my commute so could not make it on time for check in on my first day. The following day when i tried to check in they did not respected or honor my reservation, they left me out without hotel and apparently had no more rooms available so I moved to a closer area to the airport where there was another best western hotel, staff was nicer and even when I had to pay the experience was very different, they also mentioned that many customers are confused because they have almost the same exact name but they are really the ones closer to the airport. I am just amazed that even when having a paid reservation they would not honor it or provide an alternative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cantral NSW AUS

overnight stay near the airport.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Staff were helpful. Breakfast was wonderful. Room was comfortable and the price was right. Bus stop 200m away connects you to anywhere.
Cons: It was not clear to me at least that I needed to book the shuttle for the motel. I went the obvious option but ended up at the wrong motel.
Location: Only stayed the night. There is a large but stop very close which can link you to everywhere.
Initially I went to the wrong best western. Also near the airport with almost the identical name. Be careful. The courtesy bus came to the wrong best western and relocated me. Staff at both motels were incredibly polite and supportive. I just need a room for the night and this was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful place, only far away from the airport!

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Everything. It was very comfortable.
Cons: If a shuttle bus from the airport is organised.
Location: I am not sure, I only caught a bus to the city centre during my stay.
The hotel was perfect. From the size of the room, cleanliness, the staff, breakfast and wifi connection everything was perfect. The only issue was I booked this place due to a 5:30am flight check-in thinking it would be close to the airport. It is 15 minutes away by car, however if you have luggage and you're using public transport, it is 2 bus trips away and there is no shuttle bus. Other than the transport issue, I loved everything about the place, specially the lovely and helpful staff! They actually organised an early morning taxi for a good deal for me to make it to my flight.