Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Hotel is a con--the name is "Airport Hotel" NO

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Small and friendly
Cons: Website should detail cost to get there-- should not be called "airport hotel"
Location: See above
When I came out to the courtesy bus for Best Western it was the wrong one and I had to get a taxi to go to mine which is NOT an airport hotel. The following morning they supplied a "shuttle bus". Total cost to be added to the room rate was another 50euro. Most of the "airport hotels" have a free shuttle bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel in quiet location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
A nice, comfortable hotel a stones throw from a small bus station. An hour by bus into Amsterdam central. Good facilities and very helpful staff. Very pleased and would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even close to the airport

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Decent for the price but bathroom was not cleaned well by housekeeping staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Like something out of The Shining!!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The receptionist was very helpful !! Bathroom was good too
Cons: needs complete renovation!!!
Location: No really that near airport..took a good 25 minutes to drive there
Spooky corridors, my hotel room couldnt get wifi as i was "just on the edge of it"....Husband tried to call me but phone in my room didnt work so receptionist had to walk 3 corridors to knock on my door and hand me the roam phone...i then had to walk back 3 corridors to get good reception on the phone and had to have my private conversation in the hallwaypy! The bathroom was nice but room was so shabby. Bedside shelf hanging on a nail... alost falling off. The hotel is in desperate need of renovations...creepy corridors. Not really near the airport...took approx 25 mins to drive there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cancun, MX

Not an Airport hotel and awful Customer Service

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing really.
Location: location is not accurate you can get confused with the other best western airport hotel.
The hotel should not be called an airport hotel. It is at least 30 minutes away from the airport and the customer service is very poor. I had a reservation for 2 nights and had problems with my commute so could not make it on time for check in on my first day. The following day when i tried to check in they did not respected or honor my reservation, they left me out without hotel and apparently had no more rooms available so I moved to a closer area to the airport where there was another best western hotel, staff was nicer and even when I had to pay the experience was very different, they also mentioned that many customers are confused because they have almost the same exact name but they are really the ones closer to the airport. I am just amazed that even when having a paid reservation they would not honor it or provide an alternative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cantral NSW AUS

overnight stay near the airport.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Staff were helpful. Breakfast was wonderful. Room was comfortable and the price was right. Bus stop 200m away connects you to anywhere.
Cons: It was not clear to me at least that I needed to book the shuttle for the motel. I went the obvious option but ended up at the wrong motel.
Location: Only stayed the night. There is a large but stop very close which can link you to everywhere.
Initially I went to the wrong best western. Also near the airport with almost the identical name. Be careful. The courtesy bus came to the wrong best western and relocated me. Staff at both motels were incredibly polite and supportive. I just need a room for the night and this was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful place, only far away from the airport!

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Everything. It was very comfortable.
Cons: If a shuttle bus from the airport is organised.
Location: I am not sure, I only caught a bus to the city centre during my stay.
The hotel was perfect. From the size of the room, cleanliness, the staff, breakfast and wifi connection everything was perfect. The only issue was I booked this place due to a 5:30am flight check-in thinking it would be close to the airport. It is 15 minutes away by car, however if you have luggage and you're using public transport, it is 2 bus trips away and there is no shuttle bus. Other than the transport issue, I loved everything about the place, specially the lovely and helpful staff! They actually organised an early morning taxi for a good deal for me to make it to my flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Great hotel close to bus stops. Let us check in an hour early our room was ready.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not near airport.

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Room was nice and comfortable. Bath was nice.
Cons: Restaurant open everyday. Not advertised as Airport.
Location: No restaurants nearby. Walking through residential streets to business area.
Name of motel is Best Western Airport. It was no where near the airport, had to walk 3-4 blocks to catch a bus to airport. We booked this motel so we would be close to airport to catch a flight to France in the morning. It took longer to get to airport from there then it did to take a bus from Amsterdam to the motel(would have been faster to stay in Amsterdam). It list complimentary shuttle to airport but it cost more than $25 (bus was $4). It had an onsite restaurant but was closed on Sunday and Monday, which was not mentioned in the advertisement. We were booked for Sunday. From 2-3:00, no one is available at the desk for any assistance. We just started walking to find a place to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Basic but ok

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Thus hotel is pretty basic. Probably because it was pretty cheap. We only wanted somewhere to rest our heads before heading back to the city center (Amsterdam ). One important point to note is that; even though it's advertised as "Airport Hotel", it is almost one hour by bus and twenty minutes by car; €10 & € 80 respectively To get to the centre. All in all the stay was ok but in future I would pay a bit extra to be closer to the city and pay less for taxi or bus.