Ratings based on 2,364 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Valley

A very reasonable hotel for reasonable tastes.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, well maintained, quiet for an inner city property
This is a quiet, safe, and convenient property for those wishing to visit Amsterdam museums and Vondel Park. It is no longer a Best Western affiliate. As one might expect from their rate structure, the single rooms are small and the single beds are likewise utilitarian. The bathroom and shower are also rather petite, but well appointed and functional. The staff was excellent, the breakfast buffet was of appropriate value, and they were happy to store our bags prior to check in, as well as after we checked out. Tram service is available with less than a three block walk, as well as the 197 Bus to and from Shipol Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, US

Small rooms, fair price

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Had a good experience. Right by the Rajksmeseum and we were able to walk everywhere from this location. Rooms are clean but somewhat small. Considering the price, would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grate location,great for price

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Aside from the incredible location,the pricing was great for the location,197,bus from airport,get of at rihjk.,museum it's just across gthe street.
Cons: Size of rooms where a bit tight.
Location: Next door to museums,rihjk.,van gogh., canal across street is pickup for canal cruises,just around corner from,food,entertainment etc.,
Staff was very helpful in getting me checked in despite booking process was going a bit slow with Expedia.will stay again without? ???
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manning, AB

Great location

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness
This hotel was a great location in the museum district, the room walls needed washed, but the rest was clean. The staff were very busy but helpful & friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel very near significant museums

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Initial ground floor room too small for a six day stay; the tv didn't work, and the pervasive smell of drains was overwhealming. A better room was found subsequently. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to museums.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Construction

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Hotel manager said Expedia would refund my fee nights of stay where alarm went on and there was construction in front of my window. Hotel knew of this constructions and failed to disclose on site and misled me and other customers in booking hotel. Peace and quiet was interrupted. Hotel manager said Expedia would provide refund and Expedia is saying hotel should provide even thought Expedia states on its website it would refund no problem. Disappointed with hotel and Expedia customer service who hasn't followed up with my emails and concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very user friendly, the staff was very help

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The location and the friendliness of the staff and the continental breakfast in the morning was good
Cons: There was a slight mildew smell to the lower level hall where my room was located but my room smelled clean
Location: Close to activities downtown and great public transportation access
The room was of adequate size, very clean, and the bathroom was clean with the right amenities. I would stay there again and
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Anna Pruijn - General manager , Hotel Management
THANK YOU SO MUCH! Please note that we are currently trying to resolve the smell issue in the hall way! We hope this did not influence your stay too much, cause we would love to have you again!