Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekte Lage, um Amsterdam zu erkunden

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Perfekte Lage in der Innenstadt Amsterdams. Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind fußläufig zu erreichen.
Die Zimmer des Hotels waren ok. Wir hatten 3 Zimmer gebucht, 2 davon befanden sich an der Straße. Diese waren für 2 Personen recht klein, aber mit einer schönen Aussicht und letztlich ausreichend. Das 3. Zimmer befand sich im Erdgeschoss mit "Sicht" auf einen dunklen Schacht. Entsprechend war das Zimmer dunkel und brauchte auch am Tage künstliche Beleuchtung. Durch den Schacht roch es immer ein wenig muffig. Das Frühstück war ausreichend und das Personal des Hotels sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Mattresses were too soft for us. Very clean nice fluffy towels. I would recommend this hotel .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Hotel für Städtereisende optimal als Aus

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage und ruhiges Zimmer, allerdings machen morgends die Tauben zum Hinterhof lästige Geräusche
Cons: Frühstück könnte Abwechslungsreicher und mit mehr Auswahl sein. Z.B. etwas mehr Käse im Käseland!
Location: Mitten drin und daher optimal für die Erkundung der Stadt.
Das Hotel ist vom Bahnhof in 5 Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen. Man wird sehr freundlich empfangen. Unser Zimmer wahr eher klein und etwas abgewohnt. Denke das ist aber üblich in Amsterdam. Im Bad gab es keine Heizung und man musste das ganze Zimmer daher Heizen und zum Schlafen wieder abkühlen. Zum Frühstück gab es drei Sorten Wurst und eine Sorte Käse. Da hätte ich etwas mehr erwartet. Insgesamt ein freundliches Hotel mit abstrichen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location is exceptional--walk everywhere!

Posted May 6, 2016
Our first room was reasonably spacious with a full bath and many windows that you could open. It had exposed beams but was shabby. There is a coffee shop directly across the street which stayed open until around 1 am and was somewhat noisy sporadically. Unfortunately our door lock was malfunctioning and we inadvertently slept the whole night with it unlocked. There is a secondary locked door at reception so we were fine but it was a little unnerving. When we alerted the staff their response was excellent and we were moved to another room at the back of the hotel which was much quieter and had a lovely view of the church and a more modern and well lit bathroom but it had fewer windows and no tub. All in all it served our purposes and was in the most perfect central location for seeing everything in the old town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel with a great location. Highly rec

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Affordable hotel with a great location. Highly recommended :)
5 out of 5
by Dean from Liverpool

Great cleanliness

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was lovely, the wifi was good and the cleanliness was at a high standard and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: clean and friendly and easy to get to from the station
Cons: selection of foods at breakfast i.e croissants & fruit salad maybe
Location: very central to all the main atractions,museums and bars /restaurants etc and close enough to walk to from central station
my son and i had a great visit to amsterdam the location of the hotel was great as it was close to everything we wanted to visit . staff were friendly and helpful if i was to return here i would certainly stay in the same hotel again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The hotel is perfectly located with just a short walk to public transport & the Central Station. Our room was clean but in need of some TLC. The beds were very comfortable and the furnishings were adequate. The bathroom was basic & lacked hooks to hang towels & in order to access the toilet, you either need to be as thin as a rake or you have to go in sideways. Overall, our stay was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location-great! Room-clean n comfy!

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
A short trip over Easter for 2 persons, my daughter and me. Highest on our list were to see tulips at Keukenhof and to see Rambrant+Van Gogh. The hotel is just a short walk away from the Central Station where all the trains and busses go. Tram 2 that take you to all museums is just beside the hotel. We were very happy with our choice of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good hotel in the heart of Amsterdam

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Excellent choice of stay. It's near all the local attractions and the top end department store. Access to also very good restaurants nearby. Friendly staff and informative. Breakfast is a good option to opt in.