Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Marlene Hertz from Aalborg

Fint hotel til prisen

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Værelset var fint. Morgenmaden okay, men a la carte menuen om aftenen ringe. Servicen rigtig fin. Super aflåst parkeringskælder (15€ i døgnet). Vi forstår ikke hvordan det kan være 4 stjernet, 3 stjerner havde været mere reelt.
5 out of 5
by Mansoor from dubai

Excellent

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights, hotel was couple of kilometers away from Amsterdam main but very easy to get there within few minutes by Tram. Overall hotel rooms and service was very good and staff was friendly , hotel was in a good budget. Will stay again for sure .
3 out of 5
by Johannes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

A bit far away from the centre

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was good and the dining room pleasant. You could buy bus tickets, tours etc at reception.
Cons: Room 205 is to be avoided as it is quite small and dark. The shower door wouldn't stay shut.
Location: The location was quite a way from the centre but easy to get in on the number 7 and 14 trams. The number 69 bus from the airport stops very close by.
The hotel staff were very helpful. Rooms cleaned every day. Had to ask quite often for tea and creamers but reception staff always gave us plenty. Breakfast was excellent value. We were disappointed with our room as it was smaller than the others and had a large pillar in the centre which made it look cramped. The room was quite dark as well. We could have asked to change rooms but didn't realise until after we had settled in that the other rooms were larger and as we were only there for 3 nights we didn't bother. The hotel is quite a long tram ride from the centre but we bought 72 hour tickets which were really good value. There were a few bars and restaurants nearby and a shopping mall. Would certainly return to Amsterdam but would probably try to find a hotel nearer the centre.
2 out of 5
by Ashraf from USA

Never again

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
I never book in this hotel anymore and the wifi was so bad in the first floor .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel op zich ok, eten en informatie zeer slecht.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Cons: Het restaurant en de informatievoorziening.
De hotelkamer op zich was vrij goed, maar voor 56 euro mag dat ook wel. Er werd me gevraagd of ik ontbijt bij wilde boeken voor 10 euro. Ik twijfelde maar heb ervoor gekozen om dit wel te doen. Nádat ik dit betaald had kreeg ik een informatie papiertje waarop vermeld stond dat ik tegen een speciaal tarief ook gewoon een kop koffie en 1 broodje had kunnen krijgen. Ik vond dit slechte service. In de avond hebben we in het hotel gegeten, dit eten was ronduit slecht. Mijn maaltijd was veel te zout (zalm met teriyakisaus) en alles inclusief de groenten dreef in deze zoute troep. De cheeseburger van mijn tafelgenoot had daarentegen weer totaal geen smaak. We hebben dit aangegeven bij de ober, die vervolgens alleen herhaalde wat ik had gezegd. Geen excuus, geen koffie van het huis, geen enkele reactie. De ober wekte overigens sowieso de indruk ons snel weg te willen hebben. Alles moest gehaast. Daarnaast vroeg hij ons wat we wilden drinken om er direct aan toe te voegen dat hij geen alcohol had. Wij waren helemaal niet van plan alcohol te nuttigen. Het kwam allemaal erg onprofessioneel en onvriendelijk over. Ook het ontbijt was niet echt om over naar huis te schrijven en zeker de kosten niet waard. Ik zou dan ook zeker niet aanraden om welke maaltijd dan ook in het hotel te nuttigen.
5 out of 5
by Ufuk from Istanbul

Ulasim Imkanlari Muhtesem / Free Wifi

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Ulasim imkanlari muhtesem. Onundeki duraktan kalkam 69nolu otobus hem otobus gari hem de havalimanina gidiyor. 7 ve 14 numarali tramvaylar ile sehir merkezindeki en onemli noktalara ulasabiliyorsunuz. Internetin ucretsiz olmasi ise ciftekavrulmus. Otel oldukca konforluydu. Cok memnun kaldik.
2 out of 5
by Henrik Erik from Danmark

En engangsoplevelse

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Blue Square er et billigt 4 stjernes hotel, og du får hvad du betaler for. Placeringen er 30 minutter i tram fra centrum, og der er som godt som ingen service på hotellet. Selve hotellet er meget træt, på trods af det kun er 8 år gammelt. Vi følte os ikke trygge i området efter mørkets frembrud. Morgenmaden var rimelig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Very nice hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels