Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Nice location and near to a bus stop.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So far from anything

Posted May 25, 2016
I thought I was in the Middle East. There is an outdoor market right near the hotel that we went to. I fe@t unsafe there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

A bit far away from the centre

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was good and the dining room pleasant. You could buy bus tickets, tours etc at reception.
Cons: Room 205 is to be avoided as it is quite small and dark. The shower door wouldn't stay shut.
Location: The location was quite a way from the centre but easy to get in on the number 7 and 14 trams. The number 69 bus from the airport stops very close by.
The hotel staff were very helpful. Rooms cleaned every day. Had to ask quite often for tea and creamers but reception staff always gave us plenty. Breakfast was excellent value. We were disappointed with our room as it was smaller than the others and had a large pillar in the centre which made it look cramped. The room was quite dark as well. We could have asked to change rooms but didn't realise until after we had settled in that the other rooms were larger and as we were only there for 3 nights we didn't bother. The hotel is quite a long tram ride from the centre but we bought 72 hour tickets which were really good value. There were a few bars and restaurants nearby and a shopping mall. Would certainly return to Amsterdam but would probably try to find a hotel nearer the centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Very nice hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect city break

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Perfect stay and very accessible by the tram and bus services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from san francisco

nice hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: 1- it is short walk to several great turkish restaurants if you like this cuisine 2- airport bus near it and it has plenty of parking
Cons: change the breakfast choices. it has been the same for the past 7 years
Location: aside from good turkish restaurants, there are not any attractions, but it is close to transportation.
this is a nice hotel for business travelers. there are not many attractive places next to it but it is close to transportation Amsterdam is a windy city and i had to change my room to another one because it was very noisy. the staff was very helpful in doing so
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never recoomend such a terrrible hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: awful
Cons: everyting
no any indication that the hotel was 4 stars. The room was awful, the staff were careless, neither any drinking nor fast-eating option. dirty bad cover, not working sanitary system, etc I can never recommend this hotel. Also the hotel was the worst one that I ve ever booked from Expedia. You can see the photos also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015
The location, right on the bus and tram routes to the airport and into the center of Amsterdam made this hotel convenient for us, as my husband has a disability that makes walking short distances a necessity. The bathrooms were updated, clean, and modern. The beds were reasonably comfortable. The furniture in the room was old and chipped and did not fit in the room well, making it very tight to walk around the bed. The TV was about a 20 inch flatscreen, with terrible variety of channels, only 2-3 in English. We watched movies on our laptop to relax in the evening as nothing was on TV. I had to go to the lobby to get internet connection on my laptop. It would not connect in my room. After that, I had connection during my 2 night stay. There was a bakery across the street and fresh fruit market next to the bus stop. No breakfast included at this hotel. Anything outside of the city center is Muslim, but we felt safe during the day and did not venture out at night. Overall our experience was positive since we knew what to expect from other reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north jersey

Close to transportation, convenient

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Centrally located.
Cons: Exterior needs a facelift, restaurant needs to expand on menu, too few choices.
Location: Market and mall nearby. Kind of cheap stuff though. There's a BBQ/grill restaurant and another place right across the street.
20 mins. to Central Station or just about any location in the city. Trams or buses to anywhere you need to go. Restaurants closeby. Hotel was clean, quiet, very helpful and friendly staff. Only complaint was they didn't fulfill my request for room with a view and I booked 6 months ahead. Do not waste your money on the breakfast buffet. It was horrible, especially for the price of 15 euros. Lots of pot smoking outside so don't recommend for families.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: very clean, and the room service guys are very helpful.
Cons: the receptionist on duty when i checked in on the 23rd of august at 21.30hrs need a good customer service training.
booked a double room for myself and my 2 boys aged 7 and 4 years. the receptionist refused to book us in unless i upgrade to a triple bedroom. asked to speak to duty manager she refused and told me to clear off as am there to play. in Amsterdam to play. all the way from UK and with a reservation in place! To say the receptionist was rude was an understatement. to cut a long story short, i payed extra 90 euros she requested to upgrade. Come night time,the room was unbearably hot with the air conditioner not working. the funny bit is i had a call in the morning from the reception telling me that an engineer will visit the room to repair the ac,that is without me complaining.so they must have known the ac was faulty and still gave it to us. the engineer couldn't repair as parts was needed and said how do i stay in a room like this as it is too hot. he said he will tell the receptionist. i had a call from reception that i will be move the next day to another room but that never happen. 3 nights i managed in room 281. On the 2nd day of three night stay i was woken up at 12pm and told to leave,that my time is up. they did apologise when they spotted there error. all in all not happy.