Ratings based on 1,092 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 5star hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: That is was quite a central location and I'm walking distance to central around 15 mins walk, the hotel staff were more interested in chilling out than helping out
Cons: The in room facilities were of a very poor quality, kettle was broke, room service was cold food and a 7 euro service charge on top, iron was dirty and stained , overall a very poor experience and would not stay at this hotel pretending to be a 5 star
Location: It's quite close to central locations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
I arrived early at the hotel and was kindly given an early check-in. The staff were excellent and very helpful with any questions I had. The room was spacious and had a lovely view overlooking the gardens. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Bilderberg Garden Hotel in Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent value.

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The bed was very comfortable, room clean and pleasant
Cons: No gym, difficult to stand up in the bath tub for showing, how water pressure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and enjoyable.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel located in a quit neighborhood but not far from Amsterdam central. It is well kept, clean and convenient. Have bikes for rent, which was helpful for our visit to the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Good for the Museum quarter and for public transport.
Cons: Bit on the expensive side especially when taxes added.
Location: Pretty location, near the Opera House and famous museums
Have stayed before because although in a quiet area it's good to retire to after the hustle and bustle of the centre of Amsterdam. Great facilities, great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was in perfectly quiet neighborhood.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Amsterdam for 6 nights and wished we would have been there longer. There is so much to do and see there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice, close to Museums, Appollan, Vondelpark.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great food and shopping 3 minutes walk, 10 minute walk to Vondelpark. Great location. Upscale and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean and tidy and all the reception and bar staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is very peacefully a short walk from the canal and tram stops for trips into town took about 15 minutes to the centre.