Ratings based on 1,107 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Did not have a gift shop - couldn't get water or snacks if you desired. Couldn't get my room warm due to presettings of the thermostat and the weather was low 50's and rainy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA State USA

Just okay.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice/accommodating. Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Air conditioning did not work properly. VERY frustrating!! And housekeeping just walks into rooms unannounced. Loud construction in the hotel all day
Location: Van Gogh Museum is close. Quaint cafes, bakeries within 10-15 minute walk.
Nice staff. But this IS NOT a 5 star hotel. USA 3 star at the most. However, they charge like one for EVERYTHING. They are a 10 minute walk to the tram, then a 15 minute ride to town center, so don't stay here if you are expecting to just stroll into town. And if you are disabled, do not plan a trip to Amsterdam at all. This city is simply not set up for people with physical disabilities. On the day we arrived, I called the desk to tell them I may need wheelchair service for our stay. Nobody could tell me of one service that could accommodate me. Shameful in my opinion. Even my own research was null. Sad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Beauriful

Posted Apr 16, 2017
I loved the neighborhood it was in, peaceful. A 10 min. walk to the Rijskmuseum and Van Gogh Museum, a bit further to city center, if you enjoy walking you will enjoy it, very scenic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Nice hotel in quiet residential area.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Quite a walk centre but not too far from museum quarter. Lovely helpful staff. Building work going on but didn't affect us at all. Would say hotel was more suited to business travellers and couples rather than party people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, convenient location.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
No issues, very comfortable and pleasant. The staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic hotel, cant really fault

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This hotel is lovely!!! Fantastic welcome from the start, helpful and friendly with fantastic English. Found out on arrival that we had been upgraded to an executive with jacuzzi bath and free mini bar! Bed huge and super comfy. Location from airport a little tricky, can access via public transport (train, tram + 5 min walk) but doable or taxi is €40. Walking distance to Van Gogh museum and nearby attractions, Anne Frank's house 20 minutes away on tram with the nearest tram stop to the hotel less than 5 mins walk. Breakfast only €18 euro to book there rather than €23.50 if you book ahead but well worth it!! Restaraunt for dinner looked lovely but more expensive than the local Michelin star!! Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again no question!
4 out of 5
by dan

Convenient and Cleane Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
very nice staff. clean room. breakfast was not that good and was expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Ebookers
Internet speed slow. Regular customers are not remembered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with at a great location

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel and great location, a quite location just few tram stops away from the city center. Hotel located in the posh area where the local weathy live.
3 out of 5
by Trang

Rude staff

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed the hotel itself the room was clean and tidy however I felt belittled by the reception staff because I was a little younger than most customers but regardless I should receive the same professional assistance but they seem to not care and disregarded me as any other customer, for this I didn't enjoy my stay at the hotel as much.