Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Art Musum Area Gem

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Friendly service.
Our short stay in Amsterdam was focused on visiting the Van Gogh and Rijksmuseum, and Bilderberg van Luyken was ideal. It is an easy saunter to both museums, and also a short walk to areas loaded with restaurants and shopping, as well as a canal boat tour operator. The hotel provided storage for our luggage between our early (10 am) arrival and check-in time, and was even able to advance our check-in. The personnel were very friendly, and gave lots of good advice. We had good wi-fi speed, and the hotel printed our boarding passes for us. (Our exceedingly quiet room was luck, as repair work had closed the street and there was no traffic.) Great stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Kleines Hotel in bester Lage

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und der Ausblick aus dem Fenster im 5. OG über die Dächer der wunderschönen Nachbarschaft!
Location: Mitten im Museumsviertel in fußläufiger Entfernung zur Altstadt mit den Grachten, den Museen, dem Vondelpark und und und. Einfach perfekte Lage!
Das Bilderberg diente uns für einen verlängerten Wochenendaufenthalt in Amsterdam als Unterkunft. Das Frühstück ist OK, wenn auch nicht überragend. In der Nähe gibt es gute Alternativen zum Frühstücken. Das Hotel ist ruhig gelegen, aber doch sehr günstig gelegen um jeden Winkel der Stadt fußläufig oder dem Rad zu erkunden. Das Zimmer im Dachgeschoss war klein, aber völlig ausreichend und modern ausgestattet. Gerne wieder in diesem Hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Hotel is located near Van Gogh and the other great museums. Also walking distance to the vondelpark. Let us check in early after a long flight. Staff was nice and courteous. Also very near shops, bars and great restaurants. Rooms were clean and good size.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South East England

Nice hotel located in the museum quarter.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice hotel located in the museum quarter. Apart from the building work going on just outside the hotel during the day, it is quite quiet at night and easy to sleep. The staff are friendly and helpful. I was able to move from a room with 2 single beds to a room with one double bed with no trouble at all.
4 out of 5
by Roger from Norfolk UK

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in one of the better areas of Amsterdam. Unfortunately there are roadworks with the pavemnts being renewed. The trams are available at either end of the street. The Leidsplein is within walking distance (or 1 tram stop). The hotel & it's staff are very pleasant. The room was on the small side, which is not unusual for Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Our favorite Amsterdam hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
This is our second multi-day stay at the Hotel Jan Luyken, and we will plan to stay there again on our next visit to Amsterdam. Great location on a quiet street in the Museum quarter. Very helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable room. No parking, but there is secure underground public parking only a couple of blocks away.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charlton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andreas from Zurich

Would stay again!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very decent Hotel with friendly and helpful staff. If you are keen to see Museums, the Hotel is in the right neighbourhood for you. Breakfast was not included in the room rate, so we paid extra for it. For those who appreciate a nice breakfast: it's worth it. For those who want to save some bucks, you can get it cheaper in the streets. Unfortunately, parts of the street of the hotel were under construction. No noise or pollution, but no proper sidewalk. However, this is not the hotels fault and one can easy detour the construction site. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Yarmouth

Stopover on our way home from Europe

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed two nights on our way home/stopover from Greece and spent a day exploring Amsterdam. The hotel is conveniently located in the Museum district, less than a 5 minute walk from the Van Gogh Museum and others. It is also close enough to walk to all the other hi-lights of the city. The room was a typical European hotel room-small but comfortable and the bed was very comfortable. Shower/bathtub was tiny but had good hot water and water pressure! In a very quiet neighborhood...quite enough that we slept with the windows open. The staff was awesome....very friendly and helpful!