Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stuttgart

Stadtnah, sehr freundlich.

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Wer auf Komfort verzichten kann, ein günstiges Hotel sucht, ist hier richtig. Sehr nette, hilfsbereite Dame an der Rezeption.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gisbert from Stuttgart

Hortus - Geld nicht wert!

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hortus Hotel ist sein Geld nicht wert. Wir waren dort mit 12 Männern die wahrlich nicht empfindlich sind. Für solche Räumlichkeiten, dürfte man nicht mehr als 15-20€ pro Nacht verlangen. Keinerlei Komfort, Betten maximal 60cm breit. Völlig runtergekommen. 1 Dusche für 2 Stockwerke mit ca. 30 Betten. Personal ist völlig desinteressiert, nur die Bezahlung musste im Voraus erfolgen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jesus angel

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
muy bien ,,detalles del hotel es que tiene unas escaleras muy paradas y con escalones chicos con riesgo de caer, no lo recomiendo a presonas mayores o con limitación en sus piernas..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicholas from Essex

Okay - with a few bad surprises

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, friendly, efficient. But you would expect "private bathroom" to include a toilet and your room to include towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Für den Preis ist das Hotel völlig ok. Frühstück ist nicht so vielfältig ( Toast, Marmelade und Fleisch Aufschnitt), aber es gibt auch rührei und gekochtes ei. Der Service des Hotels ist super. Haben viele Insider Tips von Ihnen bekommen. Die Lage ist auch gut. Man kann alles gut zu Fuß erreichen. Sehr viele junge internationale Gäste im Hotel. Für einen kurzen Aufenthalt in Amsterdam können wir dieses Hotel empfehlen. Preis Leistungsverhältnis stimmt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Martin from Praha

Přátelský přístup, blízkost centra a nízké ceny.

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel jsme si vybrali pro jeho polohu a nízké ceny za ubytování. Přístup personálu je spíše neformální, nicméně přátelský. Pokoje jsou vybaveny starším nábytkem, stav je nicméně udržovaný a čistota je ok. Na pokoji bylo umyvadlo a za plentou sprchový kout, toalety společné na chodbě. Hotel doporučuji pro mladé návštěvníky Amsterdamu, v žádném případě pro rodiny s dětmi nebo seniory. V hotelu není výtah a schody jsou opravdu příkré. My měli kuřácký pokoj, jsme nekuřáci, ale byl poslední volný. Zápach tam nebyl a nakonec jsme za něj byli i rádi, to když jsme si donesli suvenýr z coffee shopu:) Pokud pojedete autem, připravte se na obtíže s parkováním v okolí hotelu. Místa by byly, ale je to celkem drahé.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Good location

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Breakfast included and been able to leave luggage all plus's. Having a key so you don't have to worry what time you came back.
Location: Great location 10 minutes walk to most places. Not a busy street so not too noisy at night.
Good location, easy walk to everywhere, great been able to leave luggage. Only let down for kids was TV in room didn't work and couldn't connect to wifi.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

es un hostal no hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel esta bien ubicado, pero en cuanto a comodidad.. El baño estaba fuera de la habitación, dentro de la habitación había una ducha que olía fatal y en cuanto a ruido escuchabas todo!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alyson from São Paulo

Good choice

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
A really good location and a cheap price, alone or followed this place will give to you a good place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Neel kirtikumar from Muscat, Oman

Awesome Stay!

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Even though we were about 1 or 1.5 kms away from the Dam square, where we wanted to be, it didnt seem too far. The hotel is a very quiet and peaceful neighborhood. We enjoyed our stay there and the folks working there made us feel welcome and at home. It was a good stay.