Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton alberta

Too expensive for what you get

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness was good
Cons: .complete renovations
Location: Location was good short walk to the square
Very disappointed, paid a lot of money and the quality was terrible. Told us we would be overlooking a garden and we overlooked an ugly dirty roof. Expedia recommended this hotel and we were very disappointed.when we wrote to the manager we got no response even though he had responded about all our other questions. Have stayed in a lot of European hotels and were very disappointed in what we got for the price.
4 out of 5
by Chris from London

A canal gem

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great find - a real gem in the heart of the area enclosed by many canals. This is not a hotel as you expect - just a set of apartments in a lovely townhouse. Great value for money and nice touches of coffee and pastries through the day. My room was perfectly adequate if a little dark, bed very comfortable and bathroom excellent. Downsides are small / a €50 deposit for the key ! Who still does that? And the bathroom towels need replacing on mass - mine were thin frayed and certainly had been through the wash a few hundred times. I will return, with cash for the deposit. It's a great little place to stop over.
3 out of 5
by John from Holstebro

Dårlig Service

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Jeg havde en meget dårlig oplevelse med den første nat, hvor vi fik en værelse hvor man arbejder lige uden for fra kl. 7 om morgen kunne ikke sove. det tog meget langt tid med personalet at få et nyt værelse og de ville have extra penge for at gøre værelse rent. jeg vil sige det er meget dårlig service og vi jeg kommer aldrig til at bo der mere.
4 out of 5
by Tove

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steen from Aarhus

Super charme

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Super betjening af personalet. Hotellet er lille og hyggeligt. Parkeringen er meget dyr i området.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, Ny

Quite Area

Posted May 6, 2016
Convenient location yet away from the touristy area. Hotel staff is very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Jorulv from Steinkjer

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Oppholdet var helt ok. Var skuffet over frokostopplegget. Måtte hente mat i resepsjonen for å spise på rommet. Meget hyggelig betjening.
4 out of 5
by Howard from Rockville, MD

Good value for money - excellent location

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice little hotel in "9 streets" area. Basically old canal house converted to apartments, as are most hotels in this area. Makes a quirky hotel. Our bed, for instance, nestled into an alcove in the room that made it difficult to make (no lower fitted sheet) and difficult to get in and out of. But it has character. And fairly inexpensive compared to other hotels in the area. No daily housekeeping service. But overall a good value.