Ratings based on 2,239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Excellent -- Closest to the gate room you can get

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Great view (there's a lot to see at an airport). Location (baggage carts in front of the hotel, three minute walk to the terminal building).
Cons: At this price point and location: nothing! Probably not very appropriate for larger families though.
Location: There is nothing but the airport. That's why you'd book this hotel. The terminal building is literally a three minute walk away.
I've been at this particular hotel about a dozen times now, either traveling alone or with my wife and a toddler (who slept with us in the bed). While this hotel breaks with conventions, it does so in a great way. The room is small, but I'm sure that makes it affordable while being SO CLOSE to the airport. The room looks nothing like a stereotypical hotel room, but its design is (still) fresh and playful, and it loads all the features of other hotels in their bigger and more-expensive rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JC

透明的浴室及廁所

Posted Jul 27, 2016
房間細,最令人感動不舒服是透明的浴室及廁所,使人冲涼及去廁所也沒有安全感及私隱!最重要是感覺不衛生,因為去廁所的味道是會直接影響到房間其他人! 而且浴室門是透明的圓型,在沖涼時的人像是一個廚窗的公仔,很核突!浴室的水也容易漏出廳! 最初入住這間酒店是因為可以步行十分鐘到機場,但到了荷蘭機場就發現有一間更近更方便的酒店( Sheraton),下次真的要住機場酒店也不會選擇Citizen了!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Different

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Ok for a stopover. Food not that good. The room was 'interesting Like a storage unit with it tech
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ecxellence

Posted Jul 23, 2016
good location with reasonable price, clean n convenient
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great airport hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Great vibes
Cons: The shower and toilet are most conducive to solitary stays....
Location: Amsterdam and all it offers. Would not hesitate to stay here if just doing an overnite enroute to another European destination!
Lilly was very helpful with some booking issues. Had to make trip into Amsterdam on overnight stay, and this location made it easy to take train into town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
空港から歩いてすぐということでここに決めましたが場所がわかりにくく却ってたくさん歩くはめになりました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Overnight Amsterdam

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: 5 min walk to the airport and 15 mins by train to Amsterdam.
This hotel delivers exactly as described. Nice rooms with what you need for a comfortable stay at a reasonable rate. Staff were very helpful and the efficient setup is very easy to enjoy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Tout près de l'aéroport.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Les installations de la chambre.
Cons: Les petits déjeuners sont dispendieux. J'ai vu beaucoup mieux à moins cher.
Location: Idéal pour un départ tôt le amis ou un attirée tardive.
Expérience nouvelle pour moi dans ce type d'hôtel. Très moderne.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia suburbs

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Great modern hotel right next to the airport! Rooms are perfect size for 2 guest( the size of a cabin on a cruise ship), but very quiet and comfy. Great place to stay if you have an early morning flight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Fancy Hotel for the Smartphone Generation

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: I like the special concept of the hotel; it looks and feels like a prototype for a future hotel.
Cons: The climate controls were limited to a temperature control, and I am not even sure if it worked. The air flow in the bed area was uncomfortable.
Location: The hotel is very close to the Schiphol Airport terminals, so the typical guests are probably people who have an early flight in the next morning.
The CitizenM is a very stylish hotel, in which you can manage the check-in and check-out process at computer terminals in the main lobby and control almost everything in your room (lights, curtains, temperature, TV, etc.) through a provided iPad. The room itself was quite small, but with an optimized and very stylish layout and stylish furniture items. It was a little bit like being in a fancy recreational vehicle. There was an additional living-room-like area for all guests on the ground level, as well as a bar / restaurant, which I did not use. The hotel was quiet and clean and in walking distance from the check-in areas at Schiphol Airport. I like the concept of the hotel and will definitely book it again if I have to stay at Schiphol for a night again.