Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

Nice quiet location, close to all trains and trams

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We had the best weekend at this hotel, the staff were all very helpful and friendly and created a chilled relaxed atmosphere. The rooms were great and very clean. Deffinately booking this place again. Thanks so much
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great modern hotel not far from Amsterdam Centre

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel was great, really modern and equiped. Very nicely decorated, the whole bottom floor is just lovely and very spacious. You can get a cocktail or your breakfast there in the morning. The rooms are quite small but it works, all of the amenities and features of the room make you forget about it. Big window in the room as well so it is quite light. The shower was by far my favourite part. The staff was lovely, the only issue was that there was a problem with our reservation when we checked in so it was a hassle when buying things with our room key and checking out. Would 100% recommend, even though it is a bit further out of Amsterdam, there are a lot of lovely places to go nearby and the transport links to the city centre or airport are great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON

Affordable luxury

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Citizenm is a lovely hotel that I would recommend to anyone. It's great for business or pleasure with cool lounges, computer spaces and a dining area. Also, the hotel is only a 10 minute tram ride from centre Amsterdam. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are great, the bartenders are always quick with your requests as well as the other staff. The rooms are small so if you're okay with a compact room it can actually be very efficient! Overall a great hotel and I recommend it to anyone considering to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

modern and luxurious hotel rooms

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Amazing hotel further out from the city which means it's very quite around the hotel. Great place to relax after long days touring the city. Team stop right down the street. Astonishingly close to Station Zuid where you can get trains to anywhere across the city. Staff very helpful and kind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel proche centre ville

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: trés calme
Cons: aucun
accessibilité trés rapide:Metro ou Bus arrêt ligne trams 5,trés pratique.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modernes Hotel mit spezieller Einrichtung!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Location: Straßenbahnhaltestelle befindet sich ganz in der Nähe. Man kann aber auch gut zu Fuß ins Zentrum gelangen.
Einfach toll. Hatten 3 wunderschöne Tage in Amsterdam. Unbedingt weiterzuempfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Public transport on your doorstop

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Lovely hotel and staff. Tram stop right outside and train station only couple of minutes walk so easy to get around. Only downfall is toilet and shower not very private as all glass and you can see through.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très confortable

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Hôtel que je conseille avec chambre design et lit très spacieux et confortable. Propre et calme. Accueil chaleureux tout au long du séjour
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Esperienza fantastica

Posted Aug 16, 2016
E' stata un'esperienza fantastica dal primo secondo che abbiamo messo piede nella struttura fino all'ultimo. l'hotel e' collocato in una situazione perfetta per chiunque, giovani e meno giovani, facilmente raggiungibile dall'aereoporto, 7 minuti di treno e ci si ritrova direttamente all'ingresso, 10 minuti dal centro in bicicletta ( offerta gentilmente dall'hotel stesso per tutto la giornata senza alcun costo ) o 10 / 15 minuti dal centro grazie al tram numero 5 che viaggia con una frequenza altissima di corse. l'hotel e' volto al "futuro", forme stravaganti di poltrone, tavolini,sedie, quadri, tutto e' improntato sullo stile della citta' ma con un carattere futuristico. basti pensare che check in e check out si effettuano all'entrata della struttura grazie ad uno schermo touch e inserendo solamente il proprio nome su questo. La camera e' molto particolare, come ogni abitazione ad Amsterdam d'altronde, questa e' composta da due cilindri semi opachi in cui si trovano la doccia e il bagno, inoltre tramite un ipad posizionato in camera si puo' controllare la luminosita' della camera, la televisione e l'enorme vetrata che si trova di fianco al grande letto. Per quanto riguarda il personale questo e' sempre sorridente, gentile e cordiale, abbiamo avuto la fortuna di conoscere, io e la mia fidanzata, una ragazza gentilissima di nome Chiara che ci ha accolti, spiegato ogni minimo dettaglio.Un'esperienza magnifica. Non vedo l'ora di tornarere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
War ein sehr schönes und modernes Hotel Personal ist sehr freundlich und die Einrichtungen im Eingangsbereich hat uns sehr gefallen