Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex UK

lovely hotel, perfect location, lovely staff.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: They were large rooms for the price, with very helpful staff, and good eco awareness in their ethos.
Cons: Only down side was the soft matteresses and pillows. We had 3 rooms between us and we all agreed about the beds, but it woudl stop me coming back.
We had 3 rooms for just one night and thought it was a lovely hotel, perfect location, very easy to get to on the 197 from the airport and a brief stroll to the Rijksmuseum.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location/no elevator

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I booked this hotel as it come highly recomended. Probably true ,but in the past. Right now the hotel elevator is replaced. That means climbing, with your luggage and noise quite early. The owners should have the decency and announce that apriory. Insted they continue to charge the full price and send a lot of appologizing smiles. The stuff tried to help as much as they could. The room was OK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

VERY CONSCIOUS, BUT

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: I like the consciousness behind its operation mainly.
Cons: Less basic in decor and style. Maybe even some sort of a rug to "warm" the room up a bit.
Location: The location is not really that central. To get to the canal areas which is the prettiest part, you need to get on a bike a bus or a tram, 12 - 20 min
I have to start by saying I am quite fussy. i have an eye for nice design and even budget hotels can have that if it is done well. This hotel was a bit too basic for me. It didn't have that feel of cosy-ness, warmth or style. If it weren't for those beautiful nature wall papers behind the beds in each room they would have looked extremely plane.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Pleasant hotel close to museums, Concertgebouw

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Proximity to museums and Concertgebouw; comfortable room, pleasant service, nice breakfast.
Cons: Bathroom could be updated. Noise from lobby could be moderated after 10 pm.
Location: Across the street from Concertgebouw, 10-minute walk from Museumplein and all its museums. Also near good supermarket, excellent restaurants.
I enjoyed my stay here, especially for its proximity to museums and the Concertgebouw, and to tram lines for getting elsewhere. Enjoyed the casual breakfasts, with a nice choice of basic breakfast foods and a pleasant view of the iinterior courtyard. The only detractions were that the bathroom was a bit rundown (the shower leaked onto the bathroom floor, the counter showed wear) and that the room was sometimes noisy: I heard the trams until midnight, and staff and visitors sometimes made a lot of noise in the lobby just outside my door. Next time I'd ask for a room facing onto the courtyard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth your stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Bad hotel, good location. Was not clean, staff was not helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good comfortable hotel in great location

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room was quite big, much bigger than expected and had a comfortable king bed and big sunny windows. Decoration and amenities are basic but nothing to complain about and breakfast is simple but convenient and can be enjoyed in the garden. The hotel's strongest point is in its location a few minutes from Museumplein. Bus and tram stops from Schipol Airport and to most other areas in Amsterdam are just two minutes walk from the hotel. Overall I had a good comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great. Staff was one of the best I experienced for a long time. Room are nice, bathrooms spacious and newly decorated. The breakfast was really delicious. Only down side was the noice in our ground floor room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, spacious room, friendly staff

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location--near the museums. The Room was for a family and had plenty of space with comfortable beds. Staff was really nice and helpful. The only problem was the room smelled like a gym locker room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
10-15 minute tram ride to main train station and center of town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean and Friendly

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Super friendly staff. Daniella, checked me in on Saturday and also offered me a whole bunch of tips of getting around Amsterdam. The room was really clean and was one of the unique hotel experiences I have had. I will definitely stay with them again.