Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Visiting Amsterdam

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, rooms were clean, close to transportation
Location: Walk to museums and canal districts, dining and shopping were close by as well
We loved the hotel and its location. We are happy that the hotel is environmentally friendly. The staff were fantastic and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Great location. Clean and bright.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Lives up to its name. The idea is to leave a small footprint while enjoying this vabulous city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to museums.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Very nice hotel. Very good links to trams and buses. Will definitely book again on tutored trip to Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
by Francis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex UK

lovely hotel, perfect location, lovely staff.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: They were large rooms for the price, with very helpful staff, and good eco awareness in their ethos.
Cons: Only down side was the soft matteresses and pillows. We had 3 rooms between us and we all agreed about the beds, but it woudl stop me coming back.
We had 3 rooms for just one night and thought it was a lovely hotel, perfect location, very easy to get to on the 197 from the airport and a brief stroll to the Rijksmuseum.
5 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location/no elevator

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I booked this hotel as it come highly recomended. Probably true ,but in the past. Right now the hotel elevator is replaced. That means climbing, with your luggage and noise quite early. The owners should have the decency and announce that apriory. Insted they continue to charge the full price and send a lot of appologizing smiles. The stuff tried to help as much as they could. The room was OK
5 out of 5
by James

What an excellent stay!

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was absolutely fantastic! Staff were absolutely fantastic and hotel was clean and perfect! The lift was broken but the staff offered a free drink to make up for it. Considering the price paid I couldn't have been happier. Also the girl on the final day as we were about to leave made sure we got to the airport okay and made our life so much easier!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Kristin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mary Elizabeth

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
I went to Amsterdam in January to see Rufus Wainwright perform twice (Amsterdam and Leiden) with the Amsterdam Sinfonietta. My room was rather plain but quite large - about 15' by 15' I'd say. The bathroom was spacious, but like some other non-US hotels I've visited lately, the shower made it difficult not to spray water all over the floor. The hotel had no restaurant, but offered an excellent buffet breakfast for purchase each morning. Both a bus and a tram ran past the hotel's front door. The hotel was clean and neat. Three museums were just a few blocks from the hotel, and the Concertgebouw was just one block away. The rates were attractive, ranging E80-E113 during my stay.