Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

hotel with an environmental conscious.

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Well situated, for trams, metro and trains all close by. b tower was quiet. Helpful staff. only disappointment, no tea making facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location....

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a good location. Very friendly staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Overall decent stay. The room was a bit simpler than anticipated, there were no room for both of us to sit after a long day exploring the city except for the bed. The bathroom was overly spacious, wished we could trade that space for more room else where. Bed was comfy, but wished it was a proper double and not two twin pushed together. We would slide inwards while sleeping which can be annoying at times. We checked in late, so perhaps that's why we were left with the room right next to the walkway. We would hear other customers walking pass late at night and every one that checks out early from building B. To my surprise, the room was also not as cleaned when we checked in. The cleaning lady missed the bathroom door handle completely, there was hair in the shower. Nothing worth causing a fuss, could just be an honest mistake. The check in was nice, staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby was nice, a very cool hang out spot. Enjoyed the little bubbles throughout the room, overall unique concept. The location was outside the canal ring but it was one tram away from the city centre. With Vondelpark being our backyard, it was quite awesome. Grocery stores are only 2mins away. The local eateries around were quite nice too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, convenient location

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, very relaxed and excellent coffee, drinks, roasties in the bar. Easy team into town or walk through the park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Nice hotel in good location, would recommend. Short tram ride into the centre of town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with nice cafe lobby.

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel's lobby is very nice with a cafe and a good vibe. The room was nicely furnished, with a big sunny window and a very comfortable bed which might have been a bit bigger than the room needed as it was a by tight to move around it. Some cold air from what the hotel told me was their fresh air system is a bit annoying, feels like air conditioning in November. The location in the Overtoom while not really in the middle of town, is still very accessible by two tram stops just minutes walking from the hotel and by car as you avoid the traffic of Amsterdam. Overall, good hotel with good value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful experience and the staff was exceptional. The one oversight was that we did not receive our early morning wake up call.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away!!!!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing Will never stay there again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Everything Will never stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from very good, on Overtoom, next to the glorious Vondelpark and a very short ride on the no.1 tram route to city centre and Centraal Station

excellent city break hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great break at a good value, comfortable, modern hotel on Overtoom next to the quirky but excellent Buuf restaurant