Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel in a fab location.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly, our room was basic but really nice and bathroom was great too.
Location: Great location. Lots to do nearby and easy access to centre
Hotel is lovely and next to a lovely park. Easy to get about by tram but away from all the noise of the centre of Amsterdam. Nice cafes and restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Amsterdam visit

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet; great staff; away from tourist crowds.
Cons: Okay as is.
Location: Schinkel Canal near; many good restaurants & bars. Tram/walk to shops, neighborhoods; Vondelpark. Walk J.P. Heijestraat & right to De Hallen.
Comfy hotel; not fancy; outside tourist area. Tram 1 & 17 down the street. Bring hair conditioner; no hair dryer. Great lunch/coffee at the bar. Pass on expensive breakfast. This is my second stay in three years of traveling to AMS; will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Near park and public transit.

Posted May 13, 2017
This is a quaint hotel. Quite clean, rooms are very small but very clean. The tram stop is about 1/2 block away and only about a 20 minute jaunt to the Central Station. Overall I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel not in the centre

Posted May 9, 2017
Nice hotel, short tram ride from the centre. The hotel room so nice, beds are comfortable, breakfast is overpriced, the room is fairly new but I wouldn't say it is very clean...room service includes changing your towels, making your bed and not emptying your garbage or changing your dirty cups? Not sure why that is. Showers are nice and renovated. Front desk stuff are amazing and always friendly. They'll give you amazing tips on what to do in Amsterdam :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA, USA

Trendy pleasant hotel in great location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff, high tech check-in process, hallway/door decoration, bar assortment, bathroom and room fixtures, and number of outlets.
Cons: Cost of breakfast seemed excessive. 15 euros for meats, cheeses, and breads is not reasonable.
Stayed at this hotel for a conference and was extremely happy with the accommodations! Trendy and high tech with pleasantly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mm

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Very clean and weLL maintained. Close to the tram station. Very safe area. Lots of restaurants in the area. Close to vondelpark. Can walk on a good day. Staff is very helpful and friendly and knowledgeable about tours and activities around the city. Breakfast at additional cost is very fresh and tasty, and a good option for busy mornings. Room was very clean and modernized.
5 out of 5
by Hannah Grace

Location, staff and room were excellent!

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Loved our stay - would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Perfect mid distance from airport and centre

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I enjoyed the stay, it was a reasonable price and about a 30 min walk to museums (Van Gogh etc) and about 48 minutes to the centre (RL District etc). No kettle unfortunately, and no takeaway coffee nearby. Overall pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Steven

Eco-hip, fresh faced hotel near Vongelpark

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Far enough from town that the price reflects its location.Vondelpark adjacent location is lovely though. Strange automated check in after 14 hours of flying from California. Computer, not person, is asking me when will I check out. I usually prefer the more gracious welcome, not when are you leaving. 'Loved the no nonsense, efficiently arranged & new bathroom & shower. 'Disappointed with room size & lack of view. Bed very comfortable, housekeeping & front desk staff get an A.