Ratings based on 1,165 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Room at back of hotel, adequate size and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely atmosphere

Posted Apr 14, 2018
This is a friendly hotel in a western Amsterdam suburb. It is used by locals as a cafe, dance studio, restaurant and bar. This makes it really lively. Love the eco-emphasis. The rooms are basic but that's all you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Comfortable and modern hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2018
We absolutely loved this hotel. We stayed for 4 nights and were very pleased. It’s located about 15-20 min outside of center of Amsterdam. It was on a relatively quiet street but close to a tram, restaurants and Vondelpark. Loved the eco-conscious theme. They even use recycled/repaired bikes to rent. We were in B tower which is in the back of the building. It was super quiet there. You’re walked along a glass corridor to get there. The room was comfortable and very clean. The bed was comfy and the sheets crisp and fresh. The bathroom was spacious and the water pressure - amazing - especially since they claim it used 30% less water. There was a small wardrobe but i with there was a little more storage space - a dresser or something - for longer stays. I also wish they had a coffee/tea maker in the room. It was a pain to have to go to the cafe to have some tea, and to pay for it. There were some dings and some signs of wear and tear but it was really nothing that affected our comfort. The breakfast was 15/person. It was plentiful. They put out breads and cheeses and cold cuts and yogurts and juices and fresh eggs and bacon. The food was organic, locally made and delicious. It was a good way to start the day. There is a small cafe on the premises but it didn’t have many good options in the afternoon. We truly enjoyed Conscious Hotel Vondelpark and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels
perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Amazing hotel with friendly staff and modern rooms

Posted Mar 12, 2018
This hotel is incredible for the price! The hotel staff is very friendly, the rooms are modern and comfortable, and the neighborhood has lots of restaurants and bars. The location seems slightly far out of the center, but it's in a great neighborhood and you won't wake up to crazy shenanigans in the redlight district. It's a nice walk to the museum area, and the #1 tram is a short 4 minute walk away. We didn't have the hotel breakfast, but the cafe was busy every night and offered a wine tasting! It was truly a great experience at an excellent price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly but basic rooms

Posted Mar 3, 2018
The Reception and Bar are lovely. The bike hire is good. Staff are lovely. The rooms are too basic for me. No drawers, Hanging space minimum. Mirror in a crazy place. Designed by a man I think.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great place and service

Posted Feb 26, 2018 on Hotels
Very helpful team. I will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2018 on Hotels
LOvely hotel and very clean and friendly with comfortable beds The only down side is it’s just a little far out as we walked into town but u can easily get a tram or hire a bike
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Great hotel but bed sheets were replaced with stained ones 2nights in a row. Other than that faultless!