Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Loved Amsterdam and enjoyed our stay here. Tram line runs past the hotel which made the rest of the city easy to access. Many cafe's close by if you go looking down some of the of the side streets. Remember to look out for bikes when you step out onto the street , they are everywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but very noisy guests

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: More basic things in the room like chairs, kettle, fridge would be nice!
Location: Good.
I was woken up at 4:30 am by very loud guests, called the reception to complain but nothing was ever done and the noise went on until 8 am which unfortunately spoiled my experience massively and made me very tired and stressed out! The bed was very comfortable and spacious but the room didn't have a fridge, a chair or any other things rooms usually come with which was disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Amazing, quirky hotel!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel is fantastic! Its just off the main areas so it was a nice relaxing area to be in after a long night of partying. The staff is amazing and super helpful; especially Estella, she was so sweet! Since the hotel is eco-friendly almost everything is made out of something that was recycled. The rooms were beautiful! I love the idea and I also enjoyed the play on words; because the hotel is "conscious" it is self-aware and there are little messages everywhere as if the hotel itself were talking to you! It's pretty funny, I would definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Great Staff!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Living wall was neat - the attitude regarding mindfulness of the environment
Any request we made was met with a smile and a very helpful attitude. would stay here again :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sauberes kleines Hotel mit exzellentem Service

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Ein Aufenthalt im Conscious Hotel ist definitiv eine Reise wert! Die Zimmer sind zwar spartanisch eingerichtet, aber sauber und schön, das Team ist nett, hilfbereit und absulit top! Ich komme gerne wieder!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was exceptional in every way.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly, efficient, customer-focused staff!
Cons: Need better bathroom lighting over sink so that guests can shave and put on make-up. Bike rentals would be improved by more flexible renting options.
Location: Park, gym, good restaurants nearby. Tram stops out front.
First-rate staff with strong customer orientation. Clean and comfy room. Weak lighting in bathroom, making shaving difficult. No cash allowed, in line with green policy. Tram stops right in front of hotel. Park is just around the corner. Nice normal neighborhood out of tourist zone. Gym next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Ruhiges Hotel mit sehr guter Anbindung

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Ruhiges Hotel mit sehr guter Anbindung. Direkt vor dem Hotel ist eine Haltestelle, an der die Linie 1 hält. Mit der Linie 1 erreicht man die bekanntesten Ecken von Amsterdam. Das Personal im Hotel ist sehr freundlich. Die Zimmer nicht sehr groß aber absolut ausreichend für ein Wochenendtrip. Wer mit dem Auto kommt, sollte sich aufgrund der wenigen Stellplätze im Vorfeld einen Stellplatz in der Hotelgarage reservieren.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UL

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Well located hotel just outside city center. Very helpful staff. Enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Hôtel situé près du parc Vondelpark

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Hôtel situé tout près du parc Vondelpark et de plusieurs attraits touristiques. Hôtel sécuritaire et tranquille. Personnel accueillant et sympathique
Cons: Enlever les taches se trouvant dans les coins inférieurs de la douche. Au premier regard, cela apparaît comme de la moisissure ce qui n'est pas le cas
Location: Hôtel situé tout près du parc Vondelpark où il est agréable de marcher, de courir ou admirer la nature. Musées Van Gogh, Stedelijk et Rijksmuséum.
Hôtel situé à environ 3.5 km de la gare centrale, facilement accessible à pied pour les personnes qui aiment marcher (40 minutes) ou en tramway ligne 1 (17 minutes). Tous les sites touristiques sont accessibles à pied, les plus près étant les musées. Quelques petits restaurants sympathiques et sans prétention se trouvent près de l'hôtel. Le personnel de l'hôtel est sympathique. La chambre présente une surface réduite pour déposer des objets (table et tables de lit vraiment petites) et dispose d'un lit dont le matelas est légèrement ramolli. Personnellement, nous préférons dormir sur un matelas plus ferme. La chambre et la salle de douche sont propres. Toutefois, au premier coup d'œil, nous avons cru que la douche était mal nettoyée. Des taches se trouvaient dans les coins inférieurs laissant penser que c'était de la moissisure. En examinant de plus près, nous avons constaté que ce n'était pas le cas. La chambre est bien insonorisée et nous nous y sommes sentis en sécurité. Les petits déjeuners sont délicieux et à prix abordables.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maidstone, Kent

Nice hotel with an Eco-friendly ethos

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Nicely appointed rooms and super friendly staff.
Cons: Kettle in the room to enable guests to make their own tea/coffee in the morning when you wake up.
Location: Located near to Vondelpark which is great for families and for running or cycling in. Close to the Olympic Stadium and cafes, restaurants, etc.
Room was very clean and comfortable. Mattress was super comfy ensuring I got a good nights sleep. Staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble, I was able to store my luggage prior to check-in and after check-out which was fantastic as it meant I didn't have to rake my luggage with me when sightseeing.