Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA, USA

Trendy pleasant hotel in great location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff, high tech check-in process, hallway/door decoration, bar assortment, bathroom and room fixtures, and number of outlets.
Cons: Cost of breakfast seemed excessive. 15 euros for meats, cheeses, and breads is not reasonable.
Stayed at this hotel for a conference and was extremely happy with the accommodations! Trendy and high tech with pleasantly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mm

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Very clean and weLL maintained. Close to the tram station. Very safe area. Lots of restaurants in the area. Close to vondelpark. Can walk on a good day. Staff is very helpful and friendly and knowledgeable about tours and activities around the city. Breakfast at additional cost is very fresh and tasty, and a good option for busy mornings. Room was very clean and modernized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Perfect mid distance from airport and centre

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I enjoyed the stay, it was a reasonable price and about a 30 min walk to museums (Van Gogh etc) and about 48 minutes to the centre (RL District etc). No kettle unfortunately, and no takeaway coffee nearby. Overall pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, Russia

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, nice room and lobby.
Cons: There are no toilet brushes in bathrooms!
Location: There is a superb coffeeshop nearby! Tram line is just beside the hotel. Also I recommend to visit "Blue Garden" cafe in Vondelpark.
Overall it was a good stay and I am satisfied with the hotel. They do not accept cash as a payment option and their reception is almost like a self-service, which is cool. On a Christmas Day one of the front desk agents made hot chocolate for me free of charge, thank you for that!
5 out of 5
by Kamer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by simon

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
A really comfortable hotel made to feel extremely welcome by all staff who were super friendly. Very efficient from check in thru drinks, breakfast and check out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel on busy road,helpful staff,good location.Nice neighbourhood close to city centre.
5 out of 5
by Utkarsh

Very nice hotel to stay in Amsterdam.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
I went to Amsterdam with my wife for a 3 day trip and we had a lovely time. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and they guided us with the best way for Amsterdam Watching, gave us 3 day pass for using public transportation, gave us a very helpful map of Amsterdam where route of trams were clearly displayed and hotel staff also helped us how to go around Amsterdam. Initially the room we got had a small issue (lights were not working properly). They immediately changed the room with same facilities (though previous room had better view than later but that's not a big deal). Overall, Hotel was very comfortable from all aspects. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern and clean hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels