Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Wonderful hotel with helpful staff

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The Conservatorium is in a great location across the street from the Van Gogh and Rijks Museums. Our junior suite was beautiful with unique architecture, wood arches, and tons of light through windows across the wall and as skylights in the ceiling. Staff was wonderful and helpful. They got us reservations at two top restaurants, which is difficult to do on short notice in Amsterdam. They also arranged several of our activities. A++!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a lovely review of your recent visit to the Conservatorium Hotel. We are thrilled that you loved your room and that our helpful and diligent staff were able to assist you with arranging your activities. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very shortly. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

An exceptional treat.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Excellent location across the street from the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh museum. Modern vibe and high-end service. Club sandwich!
Cons: Nitpicking: Upstairs hallways get warm and stuffy...open a window. Garbage cans in rooms are annoying..."light" garbage doesn't tilt the top.
Location: Van Gogh Museum is definitely worth the trip. Plenty of shopping nearby. Make dinner reservations early, because popular restaurants do fill up.
I loved this hotel! I spent three nights there in April while traveling with my 14-year old daughter. When we stepped out of the cab, the doorman probably saved our lives by hustling out of the bike lane. The check-in process was seamless; the hotel actually DID have a room for early check-in...a rarity and a welcome surprise after an overnight flight from the U.S. We checked in at the hotel atrium, a spectacular, enormous glass-ceilinged lobby which accommodates not only the check in desk and concierge desk, but also a lounge area and restaurant. The space is so beautiful and voluminous that most guests were moved to take photos (I certainly was). Our suitcases were whisked up to the room in seconds. The room was a spacious duplex with modern furnishings and amenities and a long wall of windows. We ate a couple of meals in the hotel (best club sandwich I ever had!) took advantage of spa services (well done), and relied heavily on the concierges for planning (very helpful). The indoor pool is a quiet dream-like oasis in neon blue. At every step I was impressed. It's not cheap, but it's a bargain for this level of service and luxury. I travel extensively in high-end properties, and I will definitely be back to the Conservatorium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review of you and your daughter’s recent stay at the Conservatorium Hotel. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you both had a wonderful visit and were able to make use of our swimming pool as well as trying out the Brasserie. It’s very good to hear that you will visit us again next time you are in our neighbourhood as we very much look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Amsterdam city weekend trip

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Fantastic hotel. Staff and facilities were superb. Location was unparallel .Can't think of staying at another hotel in Amsterdam after my experience at the Conservatorium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a warm review of your recent visit to the Conservatorium Hotel. We are truly delighted that you had a fabulous time with us and hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england blackpool

5***** from beginning to end . Spotless & friendly

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The room was beautiful . The staff were all lovely and helpful . The food was the best I've tasted anywhere , worth the money all day long. Will plan to stay in the Paris one 😍
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the lovely review of your recent visit to the Conservatorium Hotel. We are delighted that you found our restaurant delicious and that our conscientious and friendly staff took good care of you and, even though we are thrilled you are thinking of visiting our Paris hotel once it is opened, we hope to be able to welcome you back to Amsterdam in the not too distant future. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Wonderful staff, excellent location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
This is the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff were exemplary, and always seemed to go that extra mile to make sure I was ok. Comfiest beds I've ever slept on, wonderful en suite, delicious food, beautiful old building right in the museum quarter of Amsterdam. Perfect retreat after a long day of exploring the canals - thoroughly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent visit to the Conservatorium Hotel. We are absolutely delighted that you had such a great time with us and want to thank you for your kind recommendation. We do hope to be able to welcome you back again very soon. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: 30 mins from the station on the tram, near the Van Gogh museum and a nice coffee shop for breakfast as the hotel breakfast was pricey
This hotel has a tram stop outside which is v helpful and makes it accessible from the station. It is a top end hotel, so the prices are appropriate. The staff were v helpful and the room, whilst not large was plenty big enough and had a wonderful en suite with walk in shower and TV built into the bathroom mirror. It is in the museum quarter so no distance at all to some things to see. Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for the kind review of your recent stay at the Conservatorium Hotel and for your recommendation. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the location of our Hotel as well as our friendly and helpful staff and hope that it is not too long before we can welcome you back. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
by Frederik

Beautiful hotel with very impressive staff

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
First of all: what a magnificent building this is and how amazing was this renovated! The prefect mix of history and modern convenience. We absolutely loved this hotel. Also, the service was fantastic. From the door-man to the restaurant staff and receptionists - everyone made the maximum effort to impress us greatly. Highly recommended hotel if it is in your budget range.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for the lovely review of your recent visit to the Conservatorium Hotel. We are delighted that our conscientious staff took good care of you during your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Excellent hotel...kept extremely clean. Front desk staff is very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast area is spacious and one of the best in Amsterdam. I'll certainly be back to this hotel and highly recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to review your recent stay at the Conservatorium Hotel and for your very kind recommendation. It’s always heartwarming when we hear how much a guest has enjoyed their visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again next time you are in the area. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
by Airton

Wonderful syay

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Superb hotel. Ethan, the concierge is super.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind review of your recent visit to the Conservatorium Hotel. We are so pleased that you had a lovely time with us and we will be sure to pass on your compliments to Etan. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 5/5 rating on Expedia and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam