Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Excellent hotel...kept extremely clean. Front desk staff is very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast area is spacious and one of the best in Amsterdam. I'll certainly be back to this hotel and highly recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to review your recent stay at the Conservatorium Hotel and for your very kind recommendation. It’s always heartwarming when we hear how much a guest has enjoyed their visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again next time you are in the area. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excerlent

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Fantastic stay can't wait to go back very freindly staff close to museums and shops
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind review of your recent visit to the Conservatorium Hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is amazing.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
There was nothing they didnt tought about Ro make your stay memorable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind review of your recent visit to the Conservatorium. We are so pleased we were able to make your stay a memorable one and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Stunning uncomfortable hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The architecture The location
Cons: The staff should be less thrilled with themselves The rooms should be refurnished with a view toward storage The shower door should swing in not out
Location: Best location in Amsterdam for museums and shopping
This hotel is a landmark building that has been stunningly repurposed as a hotel in the best location in Amsterdam. Sadly, the architects did not think about comfort when designing the rooms. The room I stayed in had terrible closet space, bedside tables that had no shelf and no room to put anything. No drawer storage. Most of the available storage was taken up by a huge minibar. That space could have been clothing storage and room service would have sufficed. The shower door opened out and was flush with the floor so when you put down the floor mat it bunched up getting in or out of the shower. Useless. The common areas are beautiful and architecturally significant. I wish the architects had tried to stay in a room like they designed so they could see the defects. The exterior staff at the vestibule were very nice. The inside staff at the desk were a little too pleased with themselves, knowing that they were working at the new trendy hotel. I am very disappointed that I won't be staying here again since this is my old neighborhood. I used to own a pied a terre around the corner and was really looking forward to making this my Amsterdam headquarters.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Reinier Bunnik - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As a classic building, we offer a variety of rooms. We would love to welcome you back and discuss better suited room layouts with you. Please reach out for us directly at reinier.bunnik@conservatoriumhotel.com . With kind regards, Reinier Bunnik Director of Rooms Conservatorium Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Staff do the Conservatorium proud

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: From the moment we arrived (returning guests), to the moment of check out (late), the front office staff went out of their way to accommodate our varied requests, welcome us warmly and efficiently process our booking. They made the weekend really special, pulling out all the stops for my travelling companion's birthday celebrations. Michelle, Steven, Marius, Craig and front office team once again well done. The waiting staff in the restaurant and bar were equally attentive. You are all a credit to the hotel.
Cons: After the great first experience staying at the hotel in August, I wondered whether the second time would be the same. It was as good, even better. Full credit to the staff, who really add the human touch to that exceptional space.
Location: Great location for the VondelPark and museums. Elegant and up market neighbourhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for having stayed again at the Conservatorium and for having taken the time to review your visit. We are absolutely delighted that your second visit to our Hotel was just as memorable as your first and we will be sure to pass on your lovely praise to our Front Office and Host teams. We are sure they will be delighted to know that they made such a wonderful impression. We all look forward to your next visit which we hope will be very soon. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent upgrade !

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: When we arrived, we learned that our room was upgraded to a two-story suite and they offered us drinks while we wait.. We are more than happy.. I think this the best hotel to stay in Amsterdam..
Cons: One thing about the premises (important for ladies wearing high heel shoes); since it is an amazingly beautiful but old building, you might walk a really long corridor to the elevators according to the location of the room. Ask for a room close to elevators
Location: Location is just great, trust me! Dont look for an other hotel if it suits your budget
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay at the Conservatorium. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the location of our Hotel and that you were more than happy with your upgrade. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I cannot fault anything, the hotel and staff were second to none, with my expectations considerably exceeded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind review of your visit to the Conservatorium Hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future in order to exceed your expectations once more. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Place

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Absolute perfect stay. The entire staff and hotel sets the bar for what you should experience when you expect the best!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for the lovely review of your visit to the Conservatorium Hotel. We are delighted that our conscientious staff took care of you during your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Luxurious Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Extremely luxurious hotel. Fantastically attentive staff, clean rooms and great food and beverage. Couldn't ask for anything better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a lovely review of your recent stay at the Conservatorium. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your room and had the opportunity of trying out our restaurant. We hope to be able to welcome you back again very soon. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

A hotel close to perfection

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This hotel has everything- amazing, comfortable rooms (ours was a duplex), very good restaurants, upscale shops, a friendly, accommodating staff and a great location near many museums. Everything is done well here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind review of your stay at the Conservatorium Hotel. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable visit and hope to see you back again soon. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam