Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

A hotel close to perfection

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This hotel has everything- amazing, comfortable rooms (ours was a duplex), very good restaurants, upscale shops, a friendly, accommodating staff and a great location near many museums. Everything is done well here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

anniversary treat

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful, lovely lounge.
Location: Near the main museums, tram stop right outside hotel and lovely restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.
Wonderful location, with a tram stop right outside. Lovely restaurants within walking distance. Great room with fantastic en suite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Stylish and classy establishment

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: It was an experience just being in the hotel.
Cons: The little puddle of water outside the shower, whenever I showered.
Location: In the museum quarter, but within walking distance of the city centre.
The setting is in a wonderful old building; the clever use of existing stone and brick features with new and modern materials (glass and the furnishings) combined with the space and light all added to its gracious ambience. The décor and finishes cleverly done with some quirky touches, like the wooden birds which seem to nest in the public spaces. Rooms and other facilities well appointed. Staff friendly, welcoming and efficient, (especially the front of house) well trained and each determined to ensure that the guest experience is paramount and enjoyable. This positive work ethos flows from the senior management, who are actively engaged with guests (and the wider community) and lead by example.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Geat hotel near central park and all the museums. It also has a nice spa center. We enjoyed our staying very much. You can definitely feel the spirit of old conservatorium that used to be here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service in the Heart of Museum District

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Great location 5 minute walk to major museums, nice restaurants and a beautiful park. Staff all greeted us by name. Hosts got us advance tickets to the Museums so there was no waiting in line. Complementary Breakfasts were very nice in a beautiful environment. And finally the Bikes available for rent at the hotel were of high quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
An amazing hotel that is in a beautiful brick building that looks like a museum from the outside. Inside is just as beautiful, nicely decorated, and very clean. All the rooms are different and unique. The staff really went above and beyond from check-in to check-out. I definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A majestic gem in the Museum district

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Received a delightful by the doorman and at reception by Mara and Annie. Having arrived early, I was thrilled to be able to check in and was shown to my room promptly. Every staff member I came in contact with was charming, spoke perfect English, and was ready to respond to every need. The decor of the hotel was interesting, surprising and beautiful - a wonderful blend of old world and contemporary. The gym and spa was one of the best I've experienced at a hotel. I was only sorry not to be able to stay longer to experience the bar and restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Difficult to get better than this!!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Everything!!
Location: Rijk is at the end of the street and Van Gogh across the road, how perfect is that!!
Wonderful place to stay for 4 nights. Staff very knowledgeable and eager to please at every opportunity, food great in all restaurants and bar, all of which we tried. (must eat in Taiko restaurant) All in all, a great experience. Will recommend and definitely stay here again when visiting Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
seul bémol chambre en duplex avec un escalier très raide, très bel hôtel, proche des grands musées.
5 out of 5
by Mohammed

Splendid...simply splendid

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Business visit