Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Amsterdam city weekend trip

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Fantastic hotel. Staff and facilities were superb. Location was unparallel .Can't think of staying at another hotel in Amsterdam after my experience at the Conservatorium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a warm review of your recent visit to the Conservatorium Hotel. We are truly delighted that you had a fabulous time with us and hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england blackpool

5***** from beginning to end . Spotless & friendly

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The room was beautiful . The staff were all lovely and helpful . The food was the best I've tasted anywhere , worth the money all day long. Will plan to stay in the Paris one 😍
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the lovely review of your recent visit to the Conservatorium Hotel. We are delighted that you found our restaurant delicious and that our conscientious and friendly staff took good care of you and, even though we are thrilled you are thinking of visiting our Paris hotel once it is opened, we hope to be able to welcome you back to Amsterdam in the not too distant future. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Wonderful staff, excellent location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
This is the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff were exemplary, and always seemed to go that extra mile to make sure I was ok. Comfiest beds I've ever slept on, wonderful en suite, delicious food, beautiful old building right in the museum quarter of Amsterdam. Perfect retreat after a long day of exploring the canals - thoroughly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent visit to the Conservatorium Hotel. We are absolutely delighted that you had such a great time with us and want to thank you for your kind recommendation. We do hope to be able to welcome you back again very soon. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: 30 mins from the station on the tram, near the Van Gogh museum and a nice coffee shop for breakfast as the hotel breakfast was pricey
This hotel has a tram stop outside which is v helpful and makes it accessible from the station. It is a top end hotel, so the prices are appropriate. The staff were v helpful and the room, whilst not large was plenty big enough and had a wonderful en suite with walk in shower and TV built into the bathroom mirror. It is in the museum quarter so no distance at all to some things to see. Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for the kind review of your recent stay at the Conservatorium Hotel and for your recommendation. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the location of our Hotel as well as our friendly and helpful staff and hope that it is not too long before we can welcome you back. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Excellent hotel...kept extremely clean. Front desk staff is very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast area is spacious and one of the best in Amsterdam. I'll certainly be back to this hotel and highly recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to review your recent stay at the Conservatorium Hotel and for your very kind recommendation. It’s always heartwarming when we hear how much a guest has enjoyed their visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again next time you are in the area. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excerlent

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Fantastic stay can't wait to go back very freindly staff close to museums and shops
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind review of your recent visit to the Conservatorium Hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for awarding us such a high rating with regard to your recent visit to the Conservatorium. We do hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we also hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is amazing.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
There was nothing they didnt tought about Ro make your stay memorable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind review of your recent visit to the Conservatorium. We are so pleased we were able to make your stay a memorable one and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Stunning uncomfortable hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The architecture The location
Cons: The staff should be less thrilled with themselves The rooms should be refurnished with a view toward storage The shower door should swing in not out
Location: Best location in Amsterdam for museums and shopping
This hotel is a landmark building that has been stunningly repurposed as a hotel in the best location in Amsterdam. Sadly, the architects did not think about comfort when designing the rooms. The room I stayed in had terrible closet space, bedside tables that had no shelf and no room to put anything. No drawer storage. Most of the available storage was taken up by a huge minibar. That space could have been clothing storage and room service would have sufficed. The shower door opened out and was flush with the floor so when you put down the floor mat it bunched up getting in or out of the shower. Useless. The common areas are beautiful and architecturally significant. I wish the architects had tried to stay in a room like they designed so they could see the defects. The exterior staff at the vestibule were very nice. The inside staff at the desk were a little too pleased with themselves, knowing that they were working at the new trendy hotel. I am very disappointed that I won't be staying here again since this is my old neighborhood. I used to own a pied a terre around the corner and was really looking forward to making this my Amsterdam headquarters.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Reinier Bunnik - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As a classic building, we offer a variety of rooms. We would love to welcome you back and discuss better suited room layouts with you. Please reach out for us directly at reinier.bunnik@conservatoriumhotel.com . With kind regards, Reinier Bunnik Director of Rooms Conservatorium Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Staff do the Conservatorium proud

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: From the moment we arrived (returning guests), to the moment of check out (late), the front office staff went out of their way to accommodate our varied requests, welcome us warmly and efficiently process our booking. They made the weekend really special, pulling out all the stops for my travelling companion's birthday celebrations. Michelle, Steven, Marius, Craig and front office team once again well done. The waiting staff in the restaurant and bar were equally attentive. You are all a credit to the hotel.
Cons: After the great first experience staying at the hotel in August, I wondered whether the second time would be the same. It was as good, even better. Full credit to the staff, who really add the human touch to that exceptional space.
Location: Great location for the VondelPark and museums. Elegant and up market neighbourhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for having stayed again at the Conservatorium and for having taken the time to review your visit. We are absolutely delighted that your second visit to our Hotel was just as memorable as your first and we will be sure to pass on your lovely praise to our Front Office and Host teams. We are sure they will be delighted to know that they made such a wonderful impression. We all look forward to your next visit which we hope will be very soon. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam