Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and Staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The hotel it's old. Although, it's very nice and great service. Great for walking distance to a lot of museums
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind review of your recent visit to the Conservatorium hotel. It gives us great pleasure to hear of your delight in our hotel and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
The two story rooms are a huge safety issue especially in the middle of the night. The price is certainly not worth it at this hotel !! The front desk staff during the day is extremely nice and helpful. I ran out of Euros and the front desk was so kind as to let me know that the exchange rate was very high and she was kind enough to charge 30 Euros to my room. My traveling companion has the same issue later and the male desk clerk in the evening was very rude to her and said they were not a bank.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of your recent stay at the Conservatorium hotel. We appreciate your honesty and your comments regarding areas for improvement will help us to continually enhance the guest experience. We have taken your comments to our team to ensure that in the future we do a better job of promptly and efficiently handling our guests’ needs. We do hope you will return and stay with us again. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Beautiful hotel, used to be a music school/conservatory. Gorgeous architecture. Great staff, concierge etc. public spaces all beautiful, cozy upscale cocktail bar--really enjoyed! Easy in and our with sharp attentive valet team! Loft style room was really cool ie glass stair rails, gorgeous bathroom, TV in mirror....stayed two nights, wish it was longer. Would absolutely recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for the very kind review of your recent visit to the Conservatorium hotel. We are delighted that you loved the architecture, bar, loft style room and the help from our conscientious staff and hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 5/5 rating on Expedia and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Wonderful hotel with helpful staff

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The Conservatorium is in a great location across the street from the Van Gogh and Rijks Museums. Our junior suite was beautiful with unique architecture, wood arches, and tons of light through windows across the wall and as skylights in the ceiling. Staff was wonderful and helpful. They got us reservations at two top restaurants, which is difficult to do on short notice in Amsterdam. They also arranged several of our activities. A++!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a lovely review of your recent visit to the Conservatorium Hotel. We are thrilled that you loved your room and that our helpful and diligent staff were able to assist you with arranging your activities. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very shortly. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

An exceptional treat.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Excellent location across the street from the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh museum. Modern vibe and high-end service. Club sandwich!
Cons: Nitpicking: Upstairs hallways get warm and stuffy...open a window. Garbage cans in rooms are annoying..."light" garbage doesn't tilt the top.
Location: Van Gogh Museum is definitely worth the trip. Plenty of shopping nearby. Make dinner reservations early, because popular restaurants do fill up.
I loved this hotel! I spent three nights there in April while traveling with my 14-year old daughter. When we stepped out of the cab, the doorman probably saved our lives by hustling out of the bike lane. The check-in process was seamless; the hotel actually DID have a room for early check-in...a rarity and a welcome surprise after an overnight flight from the U.S. We checked in at the hotel atrium, a spectacular, enormous glass-ceilinged lobby which accommodates not only the check in desk and concierge desk, but also a lounge area and restaurant. The space is so beautiful and voluminous that most guests were moved to take photos (I certainly was). Our suitcases were whisked up to the room in seconds. The room was a spacious duplex with modern furnishings and amenities and a long wall of windows. We ate a couple of meals in the hotel (best club sandwich I ever had!) took advantage of spa services (well done), and relied heavily on the concierges for planning (very helpful). The indoor pool is a quiet dream-like oasis in neon blue. At every step I was impressed. It's not cheap, but it's a bargain for this level of service and luxury. I travel extensively in high-end properties, and I will definitely be back to the Conservatorium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review of you and your daughter’s recent stay at the Conservatorium Hotel. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you both had a wonderful visit and were able to make use of our swimming pool as well as trying out the Brasserie. It’s very good to hear that you will visit us again next time you are in our neighbourhood as we very much look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Consistently high quality, highly professional service and a very pleasant environment. Excellent facilities and outstanding attention to detail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Dear Guest, Many thanks indeed for the lovely review of your recent visit to the Conservatorium Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Amsterdam city weekend trip

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Fantastic hotel. Staff and facilities were superb. Location was unparallel .Can't think of staying at another hotel in Amsterdam after my experience at the Conservatorium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a warm review of your recent visit to the Conservatorium Hotel. We are truly delighted that you had a fabulous time with us and hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
by Diego

An amazing hotel.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely perfect hotel. Classic yet modern, attentive service, extremely high levels of quality on everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review of your stay in the Conservatorium. It’s always heartwarming when we hear how much a guest has enjoyed their visit and we certainly hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england blackpool

5***** from beginning to end . Spotless & friendly

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The room was beautiful . The staff were all lovely and helpful . The food was the best I've tasted anywhere , worth the money all day long. Will plan to stay in the Paris one 😍
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by CHA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the lovely review of your recent visit to the Conservatorium Hotel. We are delighted that you found our restaurant delicious and that our conscientious and friendly staff took good care of you and, even though we are thrilled you are thinking of visiting our Paris hotel once it is opened, we hope to be able to welcome you back to Amsterdam in the not too distant future. Warm regards, Roy Tomassen Hotel Manager Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam