Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Lovely clean hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The hotel was lovely, staff were friendly and helpful, the only thing was you had to get a bus if you wanted to go anywhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Martijn Beekhuis, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sonia, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Amsterdam Airport. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Amsterdam Airport and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Hoofddorp.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Do not stay here if you want an airport hotel.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Not only did the shuttle take 40 minutes to get to the hotel but they charge you for it. The hotel is clean but in severe need of renovation. The 1960's decor reminiscent of a Motel 6 is most disconcerting that Marriott would even have this property in their portfolio. From the wallpaper peeling off the walls to the threadbare carpets. It is awful. The towels are so thin it's a joke that they are considered more than a 2 star hotel. The noise from the freeway & the neighbors will keep you up. I have no idea why anyone would select this hotel. I wouldn't even sit on the chair without a towel on it. They "upgraded" me to a larger room which consisted of an adjoining room with 2 single beds. For what purpose? Take my advice & stay away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Linden, Belgium

Excellent stay with family of 5

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Near Amsterdam airport
Two joining rooms for family of 5 gave us enough space to hava a good night. Seen the age of our children the two big beds and two small ones did not work out in terms of deciding who would sleep where. Hotel is ideally located close to Amsterdam airport and shuttle offers option to leave the car at the hotel. One of the better breakfast offerings and super friendly staff. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and convenient to airport

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facility is clean and they have a great exercise area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

not an airport hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Clean room, comfortable beds
Cons: Better access to cheaper transfers to/from airport. Shuttle bus only runs after 6 am
located 10-15 minutes drive from schiphol airport. Nice clean hotel, very comfortable beds. Unable to review other facilities as only used it to stay overnight between connecting flights. Had to take taxi from/to airport, which did cost us over 60 euros, which I found extortionate. Probably nice hotel for a short stay if you don't want to access airport or city, but definitely not an airport hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Great dinner and swim. Beautiful hotel with lovely restaurant and bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
we stayed in the hotel for only one night but the whole experience was pleasant enough. Would want to go back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel outside of the city

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Courtyard by Marriot has always been consistent for me. This one was no exception. Nestled next to a green park, visitors , whether for business or leisure, will enjoy the comfort & relaxation it provides. Feels like you're in a country club where there is golf, biking, and various restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel not far from the airport

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful luxury hotel, not far from the airport and doesn't take too long to go to Amsterdam centraal. Very friendly staff, beautiful room, nice showers etc. Definitly will be coming back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to see - hard to get there!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Coming in at night, after a long drive, it is nearly impossible to find the back way into this property! Need better signage from the main road as the slip road directly in front of the property is for bicycles only. Otherwise, the hotel is nice, staff is friendly, and restaurants and bowling are nearby!