Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wabern

A beautiful and peaceful location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The stay was perfect! A very comfortable and beautiful hotel and a very sophisticated staff. I had a wonderful experience and would love to stay there again, next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gothenburg

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Det var bra att bo i hotellet. Det var fantstisk upplevelese.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
we stayed in the hotel for only one night but the whole experience was pleasant enough. Would want to go back in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel outside of the city

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Courtyard by Marriot has always been consistent for me. This one was no exception. Nestled next to a green park, visitors , whether for business or leisure, will enjoy the comfort & relaxation it provides. Feels like you're in a country club where there is golf, biking, and various restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel not far from the airport

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful luxury hotel, not far from the airport and doesn't take too long to go to Amsterdam centraal. Very friendly staff, beautiful room, nice showers etc. Definitly will be coming back again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to see - hard to get there!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Coming in at night, after a long drive, it is nearly impossible to find the back way into this property! Need better signage from the main road as the slip road directly in front of the property is for bicycles only. Otherwise, the hotel is nice, staff is friendly, and restaurants and bowling are nearby!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Quiet place to rest

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Very nice hotel. Bikes out front to rent for a cheap 1 euro/hr. It was well worth the cost. The hotel staff are fantastic. A little ways away from the city, but still a great location. The only down side was the $22.00 per person breakfast. No where else to go, so I ate at a less expenIve café, at the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: everything except
Cons: free shuttle to airport
everything was very good , we were just a little surprised that we had to pay for the shuttle . not use to paying for a shuttle to airport when you pay to stay for the night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Too far from the airport to be an airport hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Standard accommodations...but expensive and too far from the airport.
Cons: Guest relations
Location: Location is the problem. There is nothing nearby.
I tried twice to call the hotel to arrange for a shuttle from the airport. No answer and put on hold both times. Took a cab and that cost 35+ Euros...I mentioned that disappointment at registration but was not offered a remedy. This place is way too far (>20 min) from the airport to be listed as an airport hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jin Ha from Luxembourg

Expensive but super

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very kind of reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Martijn Beekhuis, Hotel Management
Dear Jin Ha, First of all my sincere apologies for not replying to your feedback earlier. Nevertheless thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Amsterdam Airport through the Expedia website. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Martijn.Beekhuis General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport Hotel