Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Nice hotel close to the airport. Easy parking. Excellent bufet breakfast
5 out of 5
by Jesus

Clean place in a good location

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Was short but wonderfull.
4 out of 5
by rashid

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay here was good because of excellent staff, on time shuttle service, food. Hotel needs serious cleaning. The rooms have a bad smell. I think it's the old carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Lovely clean hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The hotel was lovely, staff were friendly and helpful, the only thing was you had to get a bus if you wanted to go anywhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Martijn Beekhuis, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sonia, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Amsterdam Airport. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Amsterdam Airport and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Hoofddorp.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Do not stay here if you want an airport hotel.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Not only did the shuttle take 40 minutes to get to the hotel but they charge you for it. The hotel is clean but in severe need of renovation. The 1960's decor reminiscent of a Motel 6 is most disconcerting that Marriott would even have this property in their portfolio. From the wallpaper peeling off the walls to the threadbare carpets. It is awful. The towels are so thin it's a joke that they are considered more than a 2 star hotel. The noise from the freeway & the neighbors will keep you up. I have no idea why anyone would select this hotel. I wouldn't even sit on the chair without a towel on it. They "upgraded" me to a larger room which consisted of an adjoining room with 2 single beds. For what purpose? Take my advice & stay away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Linden, Belgium

Excellent stay with family of 5

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Near Amsterdam airport
Two joining rooms for family of 5 gave us enough space to hava a good night. Seen the age of our children the two big beds and two small ones did not work out in terms of deciding who would sleep where. Hotel is ideally located close to Amsterdam airport and shuttle offers option to leave the car at the hotel. One of the better breakfast offerings and super friendly staff. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and convenient to airport

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facility is clean and they have a great exercise area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

not an airport hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Clean room, comfortable beds
Cons: Better access to cheaper transfers to/from airport. Shuttle bus only runs after 6 am
located 10-15 minutes drive from schiphol airport. Nice clean hotel, very comfortable beds. Unable to review other facilities as only used it to stay overnight between connecting flights. Had to take taxi from/to airport, which did cost us over 60 euros, which I found extortionate. Probably nice hotel for a short stay if you don't want to access airport or city, but definitely not an airport hotel
3 out of 5
by Georghios

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels