Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for leaving a review after your stay. We are pleased to hear you have rated our hotel with 5 our 5 stars and have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your stay and we look forward to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Maurice Jansen Area General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
When we arrived here and got into the room we noticed that there were stains ( looked like blood or bodily fluids) on the wall under the windows. The tub had hair in it and there was a q tip in toilet. We phones down to ask if we could change rooms and she said she would check and get right back to us. We never heard back from her at all. Also they said they have room service 24 hrs a day but when we tried to get something at 1:00am we were told they didn't have anything and couldn't oblige.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Lovely hotel! Extremely comfortable bed and close to a train station, so easy to get into downtown Amsterdam. Would definitely stay again! And there is a decent hotel gym too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Area General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Alice H, Thank you for sharing your positive review with us. We are so pleased to hear you found it a lovely hotel and that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Great to hear you appreciated the location of the hotel. Thank you for your stay and we look forward to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Maurice Jansen Area General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roomier than the city centre but cheaper

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The trade-off we made was price and roominess (3 people) against location. We bought the three day transit pass for Amsterdam and took the train from the airport into the city centre daily (20 to 25 min) - good deal. Even though it was cheaper than the hotels in the city, it was still expensive. The airport shuttle only runs every 40 min so you have to plan around it a bit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Maurice Jansen Area General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thank you for leaving a review. We are pleased to hear you have rated our hotel with 4 out of 5 stars and that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your stay with us and we hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Maurice Jansen Area General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Only reason to stay here is if you have an early flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Great to read you have rated our hotel with 5 stars. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the location of the hotel. Thank you for your stay and we look forward to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Maurice Jansen Area General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport, pleasant rooms

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
While the front desk and clerks were very personable, friendly and professional, the porter was neither. When we asked if he could bring our luggage which had been sitting on a cart for more than an hour and a half in the lobby while we waited for our room to be ready, he basically blew us off. We took the luggage up on the cart and found when we got to our floor that someone else must have had the same experience in that there was an empty luggage cart in front of the elevator bank on our floor. If it weren't for the front desk folks I would have given a much lower overall rating in terms of experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thank you for leaving a review. Great to read you have rated our hotel with 4 stars. We appreciate your comments. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Maurice Jansen Area General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for leaving a review. Wonderful to read you have rated our hotel with 5 stars. Thank you for your stay and we look forward to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Maurice Jansen Area General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Airport Convenience

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious, friendly staff
Cons: The menu could serve lighter fare for late travellers
Location: Location was suitable for airport travel and the free shuttle was a great asset.
Our stay was an overnight stay to facilitate flying back to Canada from Barcelona. The hotel was clean and comfortable with excellent staff service. Our only negative was that of the hotel menu where we would have preferred smaller , light meals at the hour at which we had to dine. We appreciated the free shuttle to and from the airport helping create one less item to arrange after travelling for 24 days. I would use this hotel again as it was convenient to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Area General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Bunnykins, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Wonderful to read you appreciated the cleanliness and the location of the hotel and enjoyed the friendliness of our hotel team. Your (staff) compliments are highly appreciated and will be shared with the team. Thank you for sharing your comment with us, this enables us to maintain and improve our products and services. Thank you for your stay and we look forward to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Maurice Jansen Area General Manager