Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Good hotel for airport access

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Big lobby, restaurant. Clean. Shuttle to airport.
Got a free upgrade to the Embassadors suite on the top floor with access to lounge with free snacks, coffee. and simple breakfast. Good big bus shuttle service to airport, even though it stops at a couple other hotels on the way as well on the route.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol. I am very pleased to hear you found it a good hotel. Great to read you got an upgrade to our suite and enjoyed the lounge. Your recommendations and compliments about the shuttle service are very much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again, perhaps in Summer? Sincerely, Pascal Aartman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Posted May 13, 2017
Only stayed one night but everything was fine ...comfortable bed, clean, very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Carrie, Thank you very much for leaving a review after your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol. I am very pleased to hear that everything was fine. Your compliments about the comfortable bed and cleanliness is very much appreciated. Many thanks for your staff compliments, our team will be very pleased to hear this. Thank you for sharing and we are looking forward to welcome you back again! Sincerely, Pascal Aartman General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have been

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Should have been more specific about when the shuttle runs. Indicated regular schedule, we can down and found out there was no shuttle for another hour. Not what was advertised or indicated at checkin. Had they told us we would have checked out earlier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for sharing your personal experiences with us. I am deeply sorry to hear the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Pascal Aartman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable stay.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Shuttle service from the airport to the hotel.
Location: Location was not convenient for the activities in the city centre. While booking, I was not aware of the distance.
Good rooms but felt it is small for accommodating 4 in a room. Expected slightly bigger room as we were four.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol and for sharing your personal experiences with us. It is good to hear you appreciated the shuttle service. The Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol hotel is easily accessible from Amsterdam Airport Schiphol via our free shuttle service and I am glad to hear you valued this. We appreciate your feedback about our room and I am sorry that we we did not lived up to your expectations. We hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back in the future. Especially during summer, it is a great time to explore the neighbourhood by renting our hotel bikes! Sincerely, Pascal Aartman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Lovely hotel, helpful staff, nice room service, clean and comfortable. Also the free shuttle to the airport was a lifesaver for us. Would recommend and return
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Maddy, Thank you very much for sharing such a positive review with us. Great to hear you found it a lovely hotel and would recommend and return to the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schiphol. Your comment about the room service and cleanliness is very much appreciated and will be shared with the department heads involved. Many thanks for your staff compliments, I will make sure to pass it to the team. We cannot wait to welcome you back, maybe next time to discover the neighbourhood on our own hotel bikes? Sincerely, Pascal Aartman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Nice hotel near train station

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Really nice hotel in hoofddorp, about 17 mins away from Amsterdam Centraal by train and about a ten min walk to train station, hotel good, staff excellent, rooms looking a bit tired and Could do with a refresh but not enoguh that it detracted from our overall experience, would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you very much for sharing your personal experiences with us. Wonderful to hear you have enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to hear you appreciated the location of the hotel. Many thanks for your staff compliments, we will ensure to pass them to the team. Thank you for your stay and we look forward to welcome you back during a future visit. Sincerely, Pascal Aartman General Manager
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel location to the airport is good. Staff at the hotel are very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ronald, Thank you for sharing your personal experiences with us. Wonderful to hear you have rated our hotel with 5 out 5 stars. We are pleased to read you appreciated the location of the hotel and enjoyed the friendliness of our hotel team, this will definitely be shared with the team. Thank you for your stay and we look forward to welcome you back during a future visit. Sincerely, Pascal Aartman General Manager
5 out of 5
by Cassandra

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room was vey nice and clean. The bed is comfortable and we loved the pillows. Out stay was absolutely astonishing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cassandra, Thank you for leaving a review. Great to hear you have rated our hotel with 5 out of 5 stars. We are pleased to hear you appreciated your room and enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your stay and we look forward to welcome you back during a future visit. Sincerely, Pascal Aartman General Manager
3 out of 5
by Tim

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately at breakfast my son trod on a mouse while at the buffet. Not great....
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologise for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Maurice Jansen Area General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and rated four out of five stars. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Maurice Jansen Area General Manager