Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Nice hotel away from the city center

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and on the fringes of the town center. The food choices were wonderful. Rooms were quiet and clean.
Cons: The only improvement I would like to have had was the option to have a top sheet for the bed.
Location: It was away from the city center, but transportation options were within walking distance.
This was our first visit to Amsterdam. We liked the quiet atmosphere of this hotel and the close proximity to transportation and the canal view. As Americans, we are still not use to having beds with no top sheets. The room was very clean and modern. The restaurant was wonderful. We enjoyed our evening meals there with great service and a nice selection of menu items. We appreciated the helpfulness of staff in acquiring taxis for our travel to various destinations. Breakfast was a real surprise with so many options to choose from. We would definitely stay at this property again if we were traveling to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from khanna LONDON

In simple words " WONDERFUL ". Perfect location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
In simple words " WONDERFUL ". Perfect location I would definitely recommend this hotel, perfect location.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brussieu

Hôtel proche gare et station de tram

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Proximité tranports en commun et qualité de l'hôtel
Cons: Pour moi, aucun
Location: Quartier d'affaires, doc peu de choses à voir. Mais vous êtes à 20 min du centre-ville en tram...
Hôtel de belle qualité, bien situé par rapport aux transports en commun. Personnel agréable. Chambres spacieuses.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New, modern, convenient

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Service
Cons: not much
Location: Close to Uni and station 8 stops to Amsterdam central ie 5.90 euro return journey
Staff go above and beyond to help so top marks for service .Large new rooms, 300m to Amsterdam south station, close to local shop and supermarket. Quiet, nice area, bath, fridge, aircon, 2 free computers with internet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Service

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
The Staff at Crown Plaza South in Amsterdam actually goes out of their way to make sure you are accommodated. Not just one or two but the entire staff from the Front Desk, Restaurants, Bar, and Housekeeping. I have travelled extensively to Africa, Europe, Asia and North America I will say that this stay at this facility was hands down the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very pleasant quiet hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly efficient staff, quiet, clean and comfortable
Location: close to transport, business district and university
This is an excellent alternative to staying in the old district of Amsterdam, which is usually very noisy at night with all-night activities on the streets. Well located just 10 minutes walk from Amsterdam Zuid station where buses, trams and the Metro will quickly take you anywhere in the city. Very convenient to the University and in a busy business district; plenty of eating options nearby. Very friendly and efficient staff, great breakfast, excellent for sleeping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sejour parfait

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel parfait situé dans le quartier des affaires mais à proximité du tram ou du métro pour rejoindre le centre d'Amsterdam. Chambre parfaite et petit déjeuner extra.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jose de Jesus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels