Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

amazing hotel in a perfect price.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Location a bit far, tram 5 min away and it is 10 min to center.
The hotel was perfect vary high class. A bit far from centrum about 15 min by tram but it's much better as the transportation art easy. Me And my wife worry beacoase the location but was a good location. The food was amazing the staff as well vary big and fancie room. We were for honeymoon and the crow upgreat our room and gave us a bottle of cava(-:
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Short & sweet (apart from the crazy car parking prices...)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swansea

A brilliant hotel to stay in Amsterdam

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We chose this hotel to get away from the hustle and bustle of the Centre of Amsterdam but it has two tram and a metro link direct into the Centre along with the Museums and other attractions especially a trip on the canal systems. The hotel is brilliant with exceptional staff and the breakfast has about the biggest choice I have seen, along with a Cook to cook your eggs to perfection. Well worth a visit and relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Nice hotel away from the city center

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and on the fringes of the town center. The food choices were wonderful. Rooms were quiet and clean.
Cons: The only improvement I would like to have had was the option to have a top sheet for the bed.
Location: It was away from the city center, but transportation options were within walking distance.
This was our first visit to Amsterdam. We liked the quiet atmosphere of this hotel and the close proximity to transportation and the canal view. As Americans, we are still not use to having beds with no top sheets. The room was very clean and modern. The restaurant was wonderful. We enjoyed our evening meals there with great service and a nice selection of menu items. We appreciated the helpfulness of staff in acquiring taxis for our travel to various destinations. Breakfast was a real surprise with so many options to choose from. We would definitely stay at this property again if we were traveling to the area.
5 out of 5
by neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from khanna LONDON

In simple words " WONDERFUL ". Perfect location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
In simple words " WONDERFUL ". Perfect location I would definitely recommend this hotel, perfect location.....
5 out of 5
by Walter from Dallas

Good choice for Amsterdam.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, helpful staff, easy connections at Zuid station which is 4 min walk. Enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by Kirti from Manchester

Excellent !

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Crowne Plaza has definetely lived up to all its reviews. Great staff (Alban and the trainee at the reception desk) very welcoming and obliging!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Lovely clean hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Ebookers
A really nice stay the hotel was clean comfortable, and relaxing ... Breakfast was nice and dinner was lovely
5 out of 5
by HIN WENG from MACAU

整體很好但有小缺點

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
酒店整體都很好,只是櫃檯說明14:00 late check out ,但12:00有人敲門,說要檢查有沒有消費,那覺得受到打擾,希望可以改善。