Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The staff and the service
Location: In the business district at zuid station, only 7 minutes from. Schipol by train and 10 by tram to the centre.
Excellent reception, great service, top breakfast. Well located near zuid station and tram links, the hotel is well positioned.
5 out of 5
by Noeleen

Excellent

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great hotel. The staff were so friendly and the rooms are a good size with comfortable beds. Breakfast was great, lots of choice. Although this hotel would be used for a lot of business people, as a couple we were very happy. Location is perfect for metro, 5 mins walk also same area for train to airport. We were happy to be away from the centre because of the crowds. The hotel is about 5/6 stops on metro into centre Amsterdam. Will definitely stay here again when next in Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Really close to the metro and tram station

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Takes about 20minutes to get into central Amsterdam. For 7.50 euros you can have a day pass and use the tram and metro as much as you want! Tram number 5 goes straight into all the main areas of Amsterdam, make sure you're careful of the direction of the tram. The hotel also provide U.K. To EU converter plugs if you forget yours for no extra charge and toothpaste and other amenities are given if requested.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ashwin

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great service from the front office staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from The Original Washington, England

A little bit out but quiet

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Quiet area but good transport access to all areas
Cons: Breakfast is good but our hotel in Barcelona was better, it's still a nice breakfast.
Location: Out of the centre of Amsterdam so had to travel in takes 18 to 30 mins.Tram connection was very good and goes passed the museum quarter,
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South. A very good hotel, if a little way out of central Amsterdam. The tram service in to Amsterdam is very good and the hotel sells the necessary tickets so no delays in getting to the centre. Very quiet, clean and well appointed hotel with excellent, helpful staff at all levels. The area that it's in is a business area so not a lot to do on evening and most of the restaurant close at the weekend. The restaurants in the area do sell good food but at a price, apart from a small food court that sold snacks.The hotel restaurant food is excellent and we had two meals their, a chocolate desert that was second to none, just don't think about the calories . Bar services were good. Overall a pleasant stay in a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hsuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eve

Great hotel in every way!

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was fantastic! The staff were incredibly helpful and awesome! I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. I will definitely book here whenever I'm in Amsterdam. Additionally, then gym was excellent as well for a small hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

very friendly staff, close to transport to centre,

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: staff, location
Cons: A good brand of tea
Location: Very quiet, still a lot of building going on. Will be buzzing in a couple of years.
loved this place everyone should try Amsterdam, but bring lots of cash, has to be one of the most expensive cities I have visited.