Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Convenient and right in the centre perfect for what we wanted
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to transport

Posted Jun 20, 2016
We stayed in Damrak as a last minute decision. The stairs is a challenge for carrying luggage. The proximity to transportation is great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not recommended

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Noise, cleanliness, noise
Location: Great location, very central
Staff were pleasant and nice to deal with. The entire hotel was under renovations. The place was very loud. Any time someone was walking on your floor or the one above, it sounded like people were jumping with every step. There were often laundry bags outside my door which made it hard to get out. This may become a nice place in the future, for now I wouldn't recommend it, it was incredibly over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gill

Great for weekend break

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Chose this hotel as a cheap lads weekend away and got exactly as expected, the staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. Also provided was shower gel and hand wash in the room. It's in a great location for everything around Amsterdam and next door to a chip shop great for when you have the munchies!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Disappointing.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Good beds, clean rooms.
Location: Away from the hotel are nice art museums, gardens & neighborhoods. It's junky for a few blocks around the hotel, but not unsafe (except pick pockets).
Hotel was on the main drag in the middle of cheap eats & stores so it smelled like Asian cooking, & was noisy. Reception is on 2nd floor & rooms above that with tight curved stairs & no elevator. Room was adequate & clean. Receptionists were the best thing about the hotel with good advice & attitudes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location ONLY !!

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Location ONLY
Cons: It needs many renovations and changes.
Location: Very Good Location at the city center and close to attractions.
I stayed in this hotel for 10 nights. Night reception officer was very rude. Very noisy hotel, you can hear the other guests voices and the sound of their steps when they are using the stairs. The water in the shower was not working properly. No phone in the room No facilities like if you want a bottle of water, you need to go out and buy it. Expensive comparing with the condition, i paid in average 100 Euro per night. Bed sheets are dirty and the housekeeping were noisy. they have a party each morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Nice hotel, very close to Dam squere. Friendly staff, clean room but not luxurious .......,,,,,,,,,............
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very simple and cheap

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Ok for 1 night but not a very comfortable hotel; centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ldn

Close to Dam Square.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Small but clean. Close to the Square. Not allowed to bring food into room, but there's no facilities to eat in a hotel. Stairs are steep and there's a lot of them! However Staff were great and caring
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Just ok. Nothing more. The front desk staff were a little gruff (maybe because they thought I was a student and not a grown adult), the shower rained down onto the toilet, and the bed was barely wide or long enough for me [I'm 5'11", 160 lbs, 31" waist (anyone bigger might be really uncomfortable)]