Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Marion W.

Stadttrip mit Familie

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Ebookers
Sehr schönes und sauberes Apartment. Liegt nicht mitten im Zentrum, aber mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln ist man ganz schnell dort. Lebensmittelgeschäfte nur ein paar Minuten entfernt. Angenehme Atmosphäre der Gegend. Küche ist sehr gut ausgestattet. War alles da was man braucht. Bett ist bequem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice stay

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Few little faults like light didnt work by bed, and switch in bathroom, and itenary was not accurate.
Location: Dapper Markets, 10 mins on tram into centre. 20 min walk. We got the train for 5 euros to central station and then the number 9 tram to dapper market.
We stayed for a week, really helpful shortstay receptionist on check in at the airport booth. Nice apartment really warm with everything we needed. Few hick ups, the plug in bathroom didnt work, which i thought meant the hairdryer was broken but withing 24 hrs a new hairdryer was brought, and we realised it was the bathroom plug faulty not hairdryer but we laughed and all was attended to very pleasantly. It was a comfortable stay really good. Right by Dapper Market,s so expect early morning noise, we are early risers so didnt bother us. Round the corner markets, supermarkets, and a tram up the road which costs 17 euros to hop and on and off for 3 days for tram/ferry/metro/bus. Trams are great really efficient as are all the transport in Amsterdam. There is also a washer/dryer with tumble dryer in one, which we didnt know and shrank our clothes as it continued tumble drying so be aware of this. There is an iron/board coffee machine, oven which we could not master with microwave all in one, but we managed with the rings. Really comfortable bedding, and beds and pull down bed was also very comfortable, very happy with the apts. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by thomas from el cerrito,california

away from tourist area

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
We really liked the apartment but there was a market 6 days a week right out the front door. Every morning noise while they set up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freiburg

Modernes Appartement mit guter Verkehrsanbindung

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Der Blick über die Dächer Richtung Tropenmuseum. Die moderne, alles umfassende Ausstattung, z. B. Wasch- und Spülmaschine
Cons: Zutritt zum Balkon !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ruhezeiten sind selbstverständlich einzuhalten.
Location: Am Rande des Plantage- und Judenviertels Nähe Park, Zoo, Tropenmuseum, Botanischer Garten Straßenbahn Nr. 9 fährt ins Zentrum.
Das kleine, aber saubere und sehr gut ausgestattete Appartement direkt am Dappermarkt hat meiner Freundin und mir sehr gut gefallen. Das vierstöckige enge Treppenhaus empfiehlt sich allerdings nicht für ältere oder gehbehinderte Personen. Wenngleich mitten in der Stadt gelegen, verbrachten wir ruhige Nächte bei offenem Schlafzimmerfenster mit Blick hin zu einem idyllischen Hinterhof. Leider wurde die Balkontür nach dem ersten Tag unseres Aufenthaltes durch einen Monteur verschlossen, weil sich in der Vergangenheit zahlreiche Nachbarn über lärmende Touristen beschwert hätten. Offiziell wurden vom Büro nach unserer telefonischen Beschwerde Sicherheitsgründe für die Schließung genannt, die uns als erwachsene Personen nicht verständlich waren. Außerdem sei eine Balkonbegehung nicht mit im Angebot aufgeführt gewesen. Sehr bedauerlich.
4 out of 5
by AnJoJuli from SN

Perfektes Apartment für einen Stadturlaub !

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
Wir waren vollkommen zufrieden mit dem Apartment - eine sehr moderne, schlichte Einrichtung, die viel Gemütlichkeit vermittelt. Die Küche war gut ausgestattet, es gab genug Stauraum fürs Gepäck und das Bad war auch sehr gut ausgestattet ! Mit dem Fahrrad braucht man ungefähr 10 - 15 Minuten zur Central Station und alle wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten sind auf diesem Weg auch gut zu erreichen. Die Lage ist für den Preis vollkommen in Ordnung ! Unsere Kritikpunkte: bei 25°C Außentemperatur haben unsere Heizungen auf höchster Stufe durchgeheizt und waren nicht abstellbar - der Service hat uns nach dem dritten Anruf dann einen Ventilator ins Zimmer gestellt. Die Balkontür war leider ebenfalls verschlossen, wodurch die Hitze noch schlimmer wurde. Aber mit ein paar Tricks war auch das zu umgehen. Fazit: Tolles Apartment, wir würden es wieder buchen !
4 out of 5
by Georges from Schweiz

Könnte besser sein...

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels
Sauberkeit der Küche mangelhaft. Balkontüre (Zimmer 7) nicht richtig abschliessbar. Auf die Internetseite sieht man nicht klar genug dass es keine Empfang gibt und dass die Schlüssel entw. am Flughafen od. in der Stadmitte abgeholt werden müssen, und dass diese Standorte erst später per e-mail präzis übermittelt werden! Schlüssel ersetzen duch Codes wäre viel benützerfreundlicher!
5 out of 5
by Irene from Oslo

Perfekt!

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels
Veldig fornøyd med denne leiligheten. Ren, moderne og velutstyrt. Ligger i et stille og rolig boligstrøk rett utenfor sentrum (tar ca 25 min å gå inn til bykjernen, trikken stopper rett ved).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

convenient to trams and a grocery store by line 10

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels
Plenty of space, English instruction manuals to unfamiliar appliances would have been helpful, but we did find these online. Internet worked great. Checking is a bit of a hassle because its an apartment and office is at another location. Tricky for first time visitors, but we managed to checkin' drop off luggage at make it to Concertgebouw in time for an afternoon concert.
4 out of 5
by Bill from Montreal, QC

Good value!

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: Size and space
Cons: 4th floor climb
Location: Great spot close to market and transport
Good place - great value for money. Quality of materials is 'Ikea' level but very acceptable. Large and spacious.