Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Comfortable stay.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The staff, especially the concierge team were very helpful. The food was very good. Location was good. The hotel is situated overlooking the Amstel.
Cons: Service at breakfast was slow. The room was small. I was offered an upgrade, but it would cost an additional 60 Euros.
Location: The hotel is situated within comfortable walking distance to Central Station and to the Museums. It is located right at a tram stop.
My daughter and I had a very comfortable stay. The Hotel room was small, but clean. The Lobby is nice , not overly fancy, and comfortable. We were disappointed that the deck overlooking the river was not yet open. We enjoyed the canal boat ride run by the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Central Amsterdam location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Staff very welcoming, attentive, professional and smartly dressed.
Cons: Not the cheapest but you get what your pay for.
Location: Location wise couldn't have been better placed. All the local attractions within easy walking distance.
From the moment you arrive to the time you have to leave you are made to feel special. This is down to the excellent staff who are so attentive. Warm and welcoming but totally professional. All the staff we had contact with immaculately turned out.This hotel is not the cheapest but if its a special occasion then this is the perfect compliment to a trip to Amsterdam. Great location. Close to most of the attractions but once in the hotel into a whole different world making you feel special. Rooms very comfortable, plenty of room with great views looking out over the city. Well worth the extra money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of the City

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Great service, center of the City. The rooms are big for Euro standards. Bar / restaurants top notch. Would definitely stay here again. Stand up to "Leading Tree" standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I like and iwil com agine

Posted Feb 14, 2017
It s avery nice hotel with a exellent servis The location very good . the spa & pool & sauna & vsteem is beutiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Central hotel with everything you need

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We had a perfect couple of days here. We upgraded and we were also able to book in early which was so nice. The staff were really helpful and friendly and we felt relaxed and welcome. The room was lovely and the bathroom was just gorgeous facilities high standard. A great experience really want to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London.

Very central hotel with great facilities

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Beautiful old style hotel with a lots blue and white. Great restaurants and great staff highly recommend if you like traditional hotels with modern features. I was luck enough to be sharing my stay with ex president of USA. So good enough for him it was definitely good enough for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
We had such a lovely stay at Hotel De L'Europe. I've been coming to this hotel since I was a little boy with my parents and recently stayed after about 7 years and it was just was wonderful as I remember it. It is beautifully maintained with modern facilities and great service. This is a true 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

LOVELY ANNIVERSARY STAY - ROMANTIC

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Room Service and staff
Cons: No replenishment after first day of stay of milk or coffee cups. Lounge staff very slow.
Location: Rembrandtplein, Leidespein, Kalverstraat, flower market.
Everyone at the Hotel was very nice, friendly and helpful. Enjoyed 'Freddy's', the swimming pool and the smoking lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Luxury and beautiful views of Amsterdam

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I go to Amsterdam often and it will be hard to book another hotel. Excellent staff, service, food, and the room was well equipped for any length of stay. House keeping detail was impeccable as well as room service. I loved the heated floors and mirrors in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Style and Comfort in Good Location.

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Cons: Drinks service 24-7
Great welcome with friendly, relaxed staff. Warm, opulent decor and old-school quality feel to whole hotel. Freddie's Bar has character and good service, not to mention patient staff who coped with our rather rowdy reunion. The only negative was the inability to order drinks in any area after the bars closed. Although we were served some wine and beers as a one-off in the lounge/lobby, it was then either go back on the streets or go to your mini-bar. This did detract from the impression of a superior hotel. True top-class hotels will always meet their guests requirements 24-7.