Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel for a weekend stay

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: As before
Location: Good location close to everything for a first visit
Had a great time at the Hotel. First room booked "De Luxe" was small with poor view so upgraded to 3rd floor suite in the new annex. Very good !! Good atmosphere but not surprisingly thought the food and drink overly expensive but good service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Stunning hotel, service a bit short of the mark.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Right in the centre, everywhere is accessible.
The whole hotel is aesthetically stunning, Deluxe Rooms are lovely they include Bose Speakers, underfloor heating, air-con and original art work, all as you would expect from a five star. I have many years experience visiting Holland, I understand culturally service is not the Dutch strong point but I felt the check-in service was disjointed, no communication between staff and myself and between themselves and finally which I was not happy about was the quick judgment and the preconceptions due to the way we looked. (smart casual, travelling clothes). Services wasn't explained (spa, swimming pool, turn down etc.) check- in time was 3.00pm however the rooms were not available until 4.30pm, so couldn't freshen up before we had our meal reservation else where. Would I go back? Yes, but the first experience was not great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y.N

The best hotel I have ever stayed!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: The best location for sightseeing!
Everything is perfect and professional! Defined I recommend everyone who will visit Amsterdam!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

great hotel and perfect location

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: some of the pricing
perfect hotel if you are tourist and doing cite seeing and exploring. Some of the prices even for 5 star hotel is too high (like, taxi fares from hotel, bfast prices) but overall you will love the place and enjoy the comfort of it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most Amazing Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The hotel is out of this world. Five stars on all levels. I would go back to Amsterdam just for the hotel. Perfect location. Amazing staff. Super chic hotel. Deluxe rooms. Outstanding service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upmarket hotel near canal ring

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: excellent location near canal ring and museums
Cons: breakfast was a stunning 38 euros, the Ritz is cheaper! Get rid of the bikes they are a real danger.
Location: museums and restaurants very close. Take a day ticket hop on and off its better value and you can drop off and on all the major attractions.
very nice staff, air conditioning in room was switched off for a night centrally and not rectified until the next night. But beds very comfortable excellent bathrooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL.


Posted Sep 7, 2016
Centrally located a beautifully classy hotel. Staff could not be friendlier. I asked for a map of the area and Toure not only handed me a map but asked our interest then broke down and explained every neighborhood and what attractions they had. He even offered up a few very helpful suggestions. Did not meet one indifferent staff member. Did I mention the accommodations were amazing. Will never consider staying anywhere else in Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great hotel with nice location. The food in this hotel (both their restaurants and in room dinning) is great. The room is spacious and clean. First floor is a bit noisy but the river view is nice. The hotel staff are nice and friendly, except this guy called Lars at the reception had some attitude when we stopped by and asked a question. Beside that this hotel is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Taxi left waiting

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The concierge service was outstanding. All staff were generally more than happy to go the extra mile and give us good suggestions.
Cons: Allow all taxi drivers to enter and announce their arrival.
Location: Ideal location on riverside. Walking distance to most highlights.
On the whole the staff were extremely helpful and prompt with practical help and advice. Regrettably at the very end of our stay poor liaison between front of house staff resulted in our taxi driver and ourselves waiting for each other unecessarily for over ten minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanger CA

Top of the Line

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This hotel is beautiful and first class ! From the time we walked through the doors we were treated like royalty . The staff was very attentive and helpful . The concierge helped us get tickets for museums and showed us where to get on the tram . Wonderful experience and we will stay there again when we visit Amsterdam again.