Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Taxi left waiting

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The concierge service was outstanding. All staff were generally more than happy to go the extra mile and give us good suggestions.
Cons: Allow all taxi drivers to enter and announce their arrival.
Location: Ideal location on riverside. Walking distance to most highlights.
On the whole the staff were extremely helpful and prompt with practical help and advice. Regrettably at the very end of our stay poor liaison between front of house staff resulted in our taxi driver and ourselves waiting for each other unecessarily for over ten minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanger CA

Top of the Line

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This hotel is beautiful and first class ! From the time we walked through the doors we were treated like royalty . The staff was very attentive and helpful . The concierge helped us get tickets for museums and showed us where to get on the tram . Wonderful experience and we will stay there again when we visit Amsterdam again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

Posted Aug 17, 2016
お部屋も綺麗で、スタッフの方々も大変親切でした。 コンシェルジェの方も親切かつ迅速に対応くださり、感謝申し上げます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb position

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Lovely hotel in a superb position. We booked a deluxe room and were located on the 5th floor overlooking the river. We had a super size balcony. The room was just perfect and the bed and pillows made for a very relaxing and comfortable sleep. The bathroom was a fantastic size with all the amenities .. full size bath and walk-in shower .. double sinks etc and the towels were extra large. ALL the staff were so pleasant and cheerful and catered to our every need. Food and drinks were on the high side but what you would expect for a 5* establishment. I struggle to find any fault but if I had to find a small negative it would be the breakfast .. not worth €58 each for the buffet and very disorganised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The location was good. The bathroom toiletries were nice.
Cons: The room was incredibly small. The entrance and lobby are not grand. The concierge's recommended canal cruise and restaurant left much to be desired.
Location: The location is good-most major sights, great restaurants and shopping are walkable.
We splurged on this hotel since I stayed there many years ago and had fond memories. It was incredibly disappointing in addition to being overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Service not included

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Ich habe schon lange kein schlechteres Frühstück und Frühstücks-Service erlebt als in diesem Hotel. Obwohl die Lage und Ausstattung ganz gut ist, würde ich das Hotel wegen der Serviceerfahrung nicht weiterempfehlen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from the Cayman Islands

City centre upscale hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Lovely hotel, beautiful canal side location. Rooms are very comfortable and well insulated from the outside hustle and bustle. Bord'eaux is a very classy restaurant. We had a superb meal there and cannot recommend it highly enough. The terrace Brasserie is lovely on a sunny afternoon but the menu is limited, so you probably don't want to visit more than a couple of times over longer stays. Spa was nice but the pool is small, no more than a plunge pool really and the gym was tiny.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SP

Excelente!!!!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Quarto incrível, equipe do hotel é excelente e o concierge super preparado para sugerir restaurantes e bares. O quarto 300 tem a melhor vista.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goo location, good memory

Posted Jun 8, 2016
To stay this hotel makes me good memories in amsterdam.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels