Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but too pricey

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Nice hotel but more expensive than it should be. It is located in heart of Ansterdam. Nice facilities. My room was too small but beautiful view of city. Everything in hotel is way too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, México

Hotel de lujo en Amsterdam

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Las habitaciones muy amplias para Europa
Cons: Servicio del Bar Freddy's cierra muy temprano entre semana, deberían cerrar más tarde pues el bar estaba lleno pero el bar tender lo cerro.
Location: Centros comerciales, tiendas, restaurantes, el canal, servicios de turismo todo muy cerca!
Muy bien ubicado. El personal muy amable. Me permitieron sin cargo un check out tarde a las 2pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best of best

Posted Jan 1, 2016
500$ or so for one night but totally worthiness when you see the quality, comfort you're getting. 10/5 until next time. Happy New Year everyone !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the water

Posted Dec 18, 2015
My husband and I recently stayed 3 nights at this hotel and could not have loved it more. The location is perfect for walking and exploring all different parts of the city. Dam Square, The Red Light District, The Anne Frank house, The Heineken Experience, and The Rijksmuseum area were all within walking distance; some closer than others. Rembrandtplein and Kalverstraat are also only about one block away and really nice areas to walk around in! Throughout our entire stay the staff was warm, welcoming and extremely helpful when answering our questions about where to go and what to do in the city. We took a beautiful boat cruise from the hotel to view the Amsterdam light festival (which I believe is a seasonal festival?) that was recommended by the concierge. It was a wonderful ride through the canals, and we loved how private it was! Our room was also very lovely. Not only was it clean and spacious, but it felt very luxurious in its design and with the amenities it included. The marble bathroom was a nice surprise with both a shower and bathtub to use at our leisure. The bed was so cozy and comfortable and we never wanted to get up in the morning because we didn't want to get out of the bed! :) We did not eat at the restaurants in the hotel, but from reading the menus, it looked like they had lots of great dining options. Also, Freddy's bar had live piano music which was a nice way to end our nights! We loved our stay in Amsterdam and at this hotel and we can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic luxury hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Helpfulness of the staff, paintings in the rooms, corridors etc
Location: Very central location, Amsterdam city centre is small, everything can be reached by foot
A good hotel with excellent, knowledgable and very friendly concierge service. Quality furniture, bedding, amenities, decoration. However, the room was small, crammed to be precise, getting around desk or TV to window or bed required some naviational skills. Sort of OK for one occupant, but not for two and not at a price well above 300€. Nice bathroom with an abundance of flushy oversized towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Excellent Hotel, Close to the Center of Amsterdam

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: The Service, Reception and Food
Excellent staff, Reception and food service and housekeeping are particularly good Specific events include a boat tour of the canals offered by the hotel with full bar. What a beautiful way to see the city! The Concierge desk is able to provide excellent options on how to travel to and from the hotel. I will most definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Excellent service from bell captain, door man, front desk to concierge. Room was newly renovated overlooking the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel and great staff

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Made our stay so special and memorable. We went for my husbands birthday they upgraded us and delivered a beautiful cake to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PEDRO A from Buenos Aires

Esplendido

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
El mejor hotel de Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by james from Boston

Loved our stay

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
What a wonderful hotel right in the middle of Amsterdam. Great location, great staff.Expensive, though worth it.Our room overlooked the canal and towards a large clock tower. Within a fifteen minute walk of all the museums and lots of restaurants.