Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from studio city, ca usa

Right in the center of town. Convenient to all t

Posted Apr 24, 2017
One of the finest hotels I've ever stayed at. A tremendous to star Michelin restaurant .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel Excellent restaurants Quiet

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Terrific food great Ambience Strong staff Lovely setting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Best accidental stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We land in Amsterdam an hour late only to find out that our hotel had double booked the room and they were at full capacity. In need of a room with limited options and high prices, we decided to spend a little more and go to L'Europe. It was the absolute best. We loved it so much that we extended our stay an extra day, twice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Dead central and top class.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Quality and location.
Cons: Breakfast cost should be reduced substantially.
Location: Attractive canal side location near to all of the major galleries and attractions.
Staff were attentive and the hotel attractive. Everything appeared to work as advertised although food was expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent property and location. Top notch.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I would consider this a five start property . They have the details covered from all ends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Comfortable stay.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The staff, especially the concierge team were very helpful. The food was very good. Location was good. The hotel is situated overlooking the Amstel.
Cons: Service at breakfast was slow. The room was small. I was offered an upgrade, but it would cost an additional 60 Euros.
Location: The hotel is situated within comfortable walking distance to Central Station and to the Museums. It is located right at a tram stop.
My daughter and I had a very comfortable stay. The Hotel room was small, but clean. The Lobby is nice , not overly fancy, and comfortable. We were disappointed that the deck overlooking the river was not yet open. We enjoyed the canal boat ride run by the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Central Amsterdam location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Staff very welcoming, attentive, professional and smartly dressed.
Cons: Not the cheapest but you get what your pay for.
Location: Location wise couldn't have been better placed. All the local attractions within easy walking distance.
From the moment you arrive to the time you have to leave you are made to feel special. This is down to the excellent staff who are so attentive. Warm and welcoming but totally professional. All the staff we had contact with immaculately turned out.This hotel is not the cheapest but if its a special occasion then this is the perfect compliment to a trip to Amsterdam. Great location. Close to most of the attractions but once in the hotel into a whole different world making you feel special. Rooms very comfortable, plenty of room with great views looking out over the city. Well worth the extra money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of the City

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Great service, center of the City. The rooms are big for Euro standards. Bar / restaurants top notch. Would definitely stay here again. Stand up to "Leading Tree" standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I like and iwil com agine

Posted Feb 14, 2017
It s avery nice hotel with a exellent servis The location very good . the spa & pool & sauna & vsteem is beutiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Central hotel with everything you need

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We had a perfect couple of days here. We upgraded and we were also able to book in early which was so nice. The staff were really helpful and friendly and we felt relaxed and welcome. The room was lovely and the bathroom was just gorgeous facilities high standard. A great experience really want to go back!!