Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel out of Amsterdam near Keukenhof Gardens

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Close to Keukenhof Gardens Friendly staff
Cons: Didn't have tea and coffee in room when I got there, but delived when I rang for it.
Location: Short train trip from Schiphol and Amsterdam and Keukenhof Gardens
Easy walk from train station from two stops from Schiphol. 45 minute bike ride to gardens on hired bike from hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wimereux, France

facile à trouver, proche Keukenhof et Amsterdam

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: L'originalité du rez de chaussée, style rue avec accès vers salons et restaurants et décoration originale
Cons: A notre avis aucun
Location: Le choix est celui d'un point de départ pour visiter Keukenhof puis Amsterdam. Explications sur les routes et plan gentiment fournis par la réception
Hôtel facile à trouver sur une grande place en plein centre ville, avec en face large parking réservé et gratuit. Installations modernes, accueil sympathique, très bon confort, restaurant de qualité. Proche autoroute vers Amsterdam et facilité d'accès à Keukenhof.
3 out of 5
by niklas from Sweden

Hotellet är ok men ingen upplevelse som sticker ut

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Jag gillar området Nieuw-Vennep skarpt. Hotellet däremot har, enligt min uppfattning, gått ner sig. Jag har bott där vid flera tillfällen tidigare. Storleken på rummen är bra. Rummet vi fick denna gången luktade instängt. Städningen var sådär. Frukosten är identisk som tidigare. För att summera: Priset är för högt för standarden.
3 out of 5
by jacqueline f.

dissatisfied

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Ebookers
Room nice,very clean, nice breakfast location very nice,cost 12 euros,had someone banging around all night above us,complained to reception who basically were not bothered,didn't even acknowledge it,just said they had now checked out,not even a sorry, also when checking out they hit us with a tourist tax, never paid this before,on any holiday, everything has always been included, so they asked us for 50euros,so after complaining and saying I have never paid before ect, they reduced it to £25? Weird?? Won't go back to this hotel which is a shame as very clean and smart, just think the reception need better training in people skills and general politeness
5 out of 5
by Catherine L.

Very nice get away

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Ebookers
The hotel was amazing, great value for money and staff were extremely friendly. I would highly recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Only a 10 min walk to the train.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Train near for traveling to Delft, Zaandam and Amsterdam. Close shopping and restaurants. Staff was super!
5 out of 5
by John G.

Short break for the wife and myself

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Ebookers
On arrival I found the hotel staff were both friendly,helpful and polite.The rooms were spacious,clean and acceptable.The food was fantastic my compliments to the chef it was both tasty and had a good selection.well done for a well run hotel.
5 out of 5
by Dixie M.

Very pleasent surprise

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on CheapTickets
The hotel is about 17 miles from Amsterdam but a very easy 10 minute walk to the train station. Room was very clean and spacious. The cost was less than 1/2 of any hotel in Amsterdam. There is a lovely little mall two blocks from the hotel that has a supermarket inside. This was a great value and I would not hesitate to stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff nice breakfast easy walking to mainline train station
4 out of 5
by hawesy

birthday treat

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Ebookers
i took my wife for a birthday treat for her, arrived at sckippol airport went down one level to train station , found train and platform needed quite easily to niuew vennep two stops away, arrived to a short walk to hotel and from that point on we both found the hotel its very helpful staff and area excelent we will be returning befor xmas this year