Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Nice hotel, but far from everything. Is 15 minutes walking to the train station and 30 minutes in train from Amsterdam central. Be careful with the train prices is not so cheap is like $12 from round tickets so add that to the room price and your # of days. I prefer to pay and stay in Amsterdam central where you got everything around!!! people are so sweet and polite in Amsterdam, love it!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Too far away from centre

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Nice hotel but too far away from the centre, ended up spending too much on trains and taxi's and only really suitable for families, not if you're young gals going to party and be loud
5 out of 5
by Suleymar from Netherlands

Great stay

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet, peaceful. A little misunderstanding at checkout but was fixed with a phone call.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Very central for meeting venu.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Central Position
Wanted to share twin room with a malefriend who had traveled with me (I am a cancer sufferer) from England. Neither of us were travelling on this occasion with our wives, however reception I feel thought we were a gay couple and there seemed to be a problem. We were offered a family room with adjoining bedrooms. We were never asked if we were a Cival Partnership or told what if any the company gender policy was. It did not spoil our very present stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Far from Amsterdam but nice/quiet and great staffs

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Staffs
Cons: Towels
Location: 30 mins (freeways) from downtown Amsterdam
Takes about 30 mins by car from central Amsterdam but if you rather have a quiet place to stay for a reasonable price, I'd recommend this hotel. Staffs are very kind. Just like other hotels in Europe, there's no AC in the room, but there's a small electric fan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Hmm.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The size of the room.
Cons: Staff mentality/attitude and overall cleanliness.
Location: Nice, quiet little place. Did not explore enough around the area, but felt safe at night.
The hotel is situated within the very pleasant (and very,very quiet!!) area of Nieuw Vennep. In fairness it is not exactly far from Amsterdam, but it involves two train rides (one to Schipol, then one from Schipol to Amsterdam Centraal) both consisting of approx ten minutes. Trains are fairly regular throughout the day/night but the latest one to Niuew Vennep from Schipol is around 11:30pm. The hotel itself is quiet underwhelming. The staff aren't the most helpful, and could do with some work on their people skills. The early check-in process (10 euros per hour you wish to check in earlier than planned) seems to be the first thing the reception area want to drill into you, as opposed to the pleasant greetings often experienced in other hotel lobby's. The room itself was quite big, and the beds fairly comfortable. However, cleanliness of the room soon becomes apparent the moment you step into the shower room/toilet, the shower curtain was stained, as were all of the towels(on every single day we were there, not sure whether or not they had actually been changed!!). Cleanliness of the coffee/tea facilities also being an issue. In short, I wouldn't recommend this place unless you really really, really needed to be in Nieuw Vennep... And only for 1 night at most!
3 out of 5
by Ivan

Good hotel, over rated.

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Not good breakfast, poor internet connection. Definitely not a 4 star hotel as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel out of Amsterdam near Keukenhof Gardens

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Close to Keukenhof Gardens Friendly staff
Cons: Didn't have tea and coffee in room when I got there, but delived when I rang for it.
Location: Short train trip from Schiphol and Amsterdam and Keukenhof Gardens
Easy walk from train station from two stops from Schiphol. 45 minute bike ride to gardens on hired bike from hotel.
3 out of 5
by jacqueline f.

dissatisfied

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Ebookers
Room nice,very clean, nice breakfast location very nice,cost 12 euros,had someone banging around all night above us,complained to reception who basically were not bothered,didn't even acknowledge it,just said they had now checked out,not even a sorry, also when checking out they hit us with a tourist tax, never paid this before,on any holiday, everything has always been included, so they asked us for 50euros,so after complaining and saying I have never paid before ect, they reduced it to £25? Weird?? Won't go back to this hotel which is a shame as very clean and smart, just think the reception need better training in people skills and general politeness