Ratings based on 1,232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Petite chambre.....

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Hotel super bien situé ? À quelques pas de la gare centrale, et pour le shopping et du Red light district.
Hotel très propre. Personnel très courtois et sympathique. La seule chose est que la chambre est petite mais bien. Je n'avais pas d'eau chaude le matin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helt OK hotell, men god beliggenhet!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Fint hvis man skal reise med venner. Dårlig frokost og stand på rommene. Veldig god beliggenhet! Rett i sentrum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from firenze

Pulito centrale e comodo

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Posizione ottima,con mezzi pubblici al di là della strada!
La camera è pulita,non so cosa abbiano visto altri utenti ma la stanza ,doccia e letto sono immacolati!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aprilia LT

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Posizione
Cons: La colazione prettamente inglese
È situato in una posizione fantastica hai tutto nelle vicinanze.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Ottima posizione

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Ottima posizione, camera piccola ma accogliente. Personale molto disponibile colazione abbondante, nel complesso un buon hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant Location - Awful Rooms / Not AmazingStaf

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed Bugs / Rooms Closer together
Location: Coffee Shops, Restaurants, Shopping, Site Seeing
Me and my party arrived in October, after checking in we were led to our rooms, everything looked fine to begin with however every time we left the hotel and came back the staff would question who we were every time and demand that we tell them the room number and reservation name (this happened around 4/5 times a day) Now the bad bit - my room mates and I would wake up every morning with bites all over us that were red and itchy, after we arrived home my mate did some digging and found out that the there are other reviews from people who experienced bed bug bites - I had all the symptoms and have been bitten to pieces! Now I have had to take all my clothes to the launderette and have the room stripped and sprayed incase they have followed me home. Once again - the hotel is an absolutely brilliant location - the rooms are standard in pretty much being a bed and shower - the staff are generally nice but can be quite confrontational and impersonal - and the sleeping experience is absolutely awful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York city

Run down hotel in a great location.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This hotel is located in a great location but it is old and dirty. My room was on the fifth floor and the elevator only went to the fourth. There was no air conditioning. There were roaches in my room which is odd because they do not allow you to bring food to your room. There was no shower stall just a drain next to the toilet. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Good location but was very very very basic. Wouldn't go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs infected room

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: I think it requires a detailed upgrade, it requires a chemical treatment for the bed bugs. Shower is a problem,water covers the floor of the toilet.
Location: Location is OK though a bit noisy
It was not possible to sleep. I tried to sleep while the lights on. Bed bugs were attacking when you turned off the lights. I had to cancel my reservation and left the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW London

This Hotel is much improved. VERY GOOD for me.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful, pleasant and good humored.
Cons: WiFi failed three times on the Sun/Mon. They gave me a refund for it. Generous too.
Location: Being Central means that most forms of transport are available. You can get to nearly everywhere. 1 pass can get you all transport, touch in/out.
After reading some of the comments I was slightly nervous about this Hotel. Needn't have worried. For the price, this is definitely one of the best. OK so no brew facilities, cannot smoke in the room etc, with the new rules in Amsterdam generally. I inquired and confirmed this holiday about two weeks in advance of going. Out of all the Hotels I have stayed in Amsterdam over the last Forty years, definitely for price etc this IS the best so far. There were issues, but dealt with in a friendly and helpful, even generous way ! For the price this is highly recommended. I had a great time, really ! Thanks.