Ratings based on 2,110 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Posted May 14, 2018
Hotel is in a good location and the staff were really helpful. The rooms were very small and the hotel needs updating. I think it was expensive for the size of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Country

Friendly hotel, good location.

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Very friendly and obliging staff. Hotel is conveniently placed for the station and sight seeing. The only downside was the rather messy reception area due to renovations and the very slow lift!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Fantastic hotel in an amazing location

Posted Apr 11, 2018
This hotel is perfect for a stay in Amsterdam. It’s location is perfect right next to Dam Square. The room was a lovely size and cleaned to a high standard every day. The staff are lovely and helpful, giving advice at every opportunity. Could not recommend highly enough! Thank you for an amazing stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very central for exploring Amsterdam

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Wel located hotel, rooms adequate for the cost, but not a 4 star more like a 3. Staff friendly and helpful hotel itself undergoing refubishment but did not affect the stay. Associated restaraunt food pretty good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely old hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Pros: Situation. Perfectly located. 10 stroll fro. central, on the Dam, directly adjacent to trams.
Cons: Mattresses need changing.
Location: Perfect location. Stroll to Ann Franks Haus, Central, Dam Sq, Rembrant Sq, practically opposite the Royal Palace. Outside are trams to the museums.
Renovations underway, but the hotel has taken good steps to ensure this does not impact guests too much. Work done behind screens etc. Entrance and checkin currently via the bar, no issues here. Rooms are tidy and well furnished. Beds have memory foam toppers to disguise old mattresses, which do sag and are ultimately uncomfortable. Bathroom adequate with excellent, hot shower. Our room was permeated with the smell of drains which seems to come from the bathroom and the never stopping overhead fan. Was very noticeable immediately entering the room. Could have been caused by weather but wasn't bad enough for us to complain to management about, just annoying. Breakfast offered, free coffee and croissant, or paid. Assortment available, we were happy with mini buffet, usual continue entail style for €8.50. Aside from annoying little man with chip, all staff very frindly and helpfully, polite and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel and staff in Amsterdam

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Beautiful old building with history and now a fresh look too. The very best staff in Amsterdam, warm and friendly, and calm and capable. Our room was lovely, we enjoyed the new breakfast room and fresh looking restaurant. More improvements are coming, we look forward to our next visit. Thanks to the team!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel was under refurbishment, our stay was ok. Staff were very pleasant and happy. TV in the room was a bit small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2018 on Hotels