Ratings based on 2,080 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia

lEs un edificio antiguo precioso, junto a Pza.Dam.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Lo céntrico que esta y su personal.
Cons: El servicio de limpieza
Location: Es muy céntrico, junto detrás de la plaza Dam y junto a edificios emblematicos, y a menos de 500 metros de la Central Station.
La ciudad nos ha gustado mucho y la gente mayoritariamente joven son encantadores, muy amables y se esfuerzan por entendernos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridport, Dorset, UK

Lovely hotel close to central Amsterdam

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Extra-ordinarily helpful and friendly staff, who English is outstanding .... restaurant good, if a little pricey, for main meals and breakfast
Cons: Perhaps a little more storage space in the room. The rooms are a little small, but so what ? I went to see the city, not spend my time in the room
Location: Location is excellent for the Jordaan, Anne Frank Hse, the red light district, canal tours - if you can book on-line, DO IT !!
Lovely hotel, well placed for all the central, historic sites (and smells!) of Amsterdam. A great city, very laid back, but watch out for the cycles if you're not used to mad traffic ! Lots to see and do, but MAKE SURE YOU BOOK tickets early for many of the sites - the queue for Anne Franks house is RIDICULOUS if you have not booked in advance ..... the Van Gogh museum is nearly as bad. Other that, nothing but positives from the city. The only negative was not knowing that we should have pre-checked in our luggage (we are not experienced travellers) Not impressed with the £30 each way - but that's KLM for you, not the hotel !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Excellently situated. Excellent restaurant. Staff welcoming. Definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness .
Location: Location was ideal. I had done my research on restaurants/cafes and found them nearby.
Booked 4 nights in this hotel having read reviews, most of which were good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
- Bekamen unser Zimmer erst im 15:45 - langsamster Lift der Welt - Zimmer sind renovierungsbedürftig - Frühstück sehr gut - Straße sehr laut in der Nacht (schlechte Fenster) - Klimaanlage funktioniert - Personal äußerst nett und freundlich - die Blauwe Parade ist top! - Late Check out kostet ab 12:00 10€ pro Stunde!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

dejligt hotel centralt placeret

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Pænt og rent værelse med mange faciliteter. Rengøring hver dag. Lækker, varieret og indbydende morgenmadsbuffet.
Location: Centralt placeret i gåafstand til de fleste seværdigheder og gode shoppinggader. Tæt på de vigtigste sporvognslinier.
Et smilende og hjælpsomt personale. Man føler sig straks velkommen og ventet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aarhus

Fedt hotel i centrum

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Hotellet er centralt placeret lige bag strøget og der er nem adgang til alt. Morgenmad er en dejlig oplevelse af en ekstern restaurant Hotellet kan varmt anbefales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This hotel is in the perfect location. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The only thing I would change is the pressure of the water in the shower. Other than that I loved my stay! Highly recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

central location for everything in amsterdam

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: the location just behind the Palace in Dam square was very good.
Cons: the interior could do with upgrading.it's claim to fame as the start of Heineken is not enough to justify the costs.
Location: everything/anything is available nearby....sex drugs and rock n roll......and so many ordinary restaurants and bars ........most close at 10pm
booked for 8 days to get to know Amsterdam. arrived in the afternoon and was rather disappointed that the hotel entrance/foyer was dark and dull and not as good as the photos on their website. same applied to the access areas and the room. was small, dull and with twin beds and not a double. small shower room, hardly any hanging closet space for 2 people so had to dress from unpacked suitcases on the floor making the room even smaller. only one elevator although the service elevator could be used. the staff were all friendly. not really deserving the star rating it has. needs some serious brightening/upgrading on all the finishes. OK for 1-2 nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go. Hotel looks like an old castle from the outside but inside is quite nice. Our initial impression walking through the hallways was that it was old and dark and we were a little worried, especially, with taking the old elevator to the top floor, but we were pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms were and the staff even gave us adjoining rooms (which I didn't request when booking) but a very nice addition to our stay. The staff were very helpful as well with any of our questions and requests.