Ratings based on 2,235 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth the money

Posted Mar 13, 2017
too small room, no lobby,thrifty with breakfast -more like a 2 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice hotel with great staff

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Very clean hotel with great helpful, polite staff in a great location near all the shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent centrally located hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Quite location yet minutes from most if not all activities
Great stay at this centrally located hotel, the staff were very professional, polite and accommodating, we were able to check in three hours early which was a great bonus as we wanted to get quickly settled and start sight seeing. We never ate at the hotel only by choice as we wanted to sample local venues for which there are plenty close by. The hotel was quite and rooms extreamly comfortable. We would fully recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly situated

Posted Mar 1, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel and is in a perfect location, over the road from the palace and Dam Square. The staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. We arrived very early in the morning before we could check but we were allowed to leave our luggage and then went out to explore. Likewise, when we were leaving, our flight wasn't until night time but we left our luggage there and collected it when we needed to get to our flight. The rooms are clean and were serviced every day we were there. We were unfortunate to have noisy residents in the room next door, who thought it was okay to play music until 5am in the morning and to smoke in the non smoking rooms, which filtered into our room. However, when I rang reception to complain, they went straight up to the room in question and the noise stopped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Die port van cleve, Amsterdam

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Good, clean rooms with great staff in a brilliant location within Amsterdam. Will try to return next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Location location location:-)

Posted Feb 25, 2017
A soon as we arrived we were so impressed with the location , we were literaly in the middle of everything. Hotel staff were friendly & our room was fresh & clean , size wasn't brill but it was quirky & spotless.one other thing because your in the middle of the town it was noisy in the night , traffic was noisy & aeroplanes flying over hotel on a regular bases .... Besides those things id definitely recommend going to Amsterdam & id stay there in the hotel again with ear plugs .... :-D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Biggest sin for me got ready for bed and pulled quilt cover back and found blood stain on quilt UNFORGIVABLE Girls at reception were horrified and was replaced immediately.Hotel is under renovation so missed out on restaurant.Room was modern warm nice bathroom.All fridge in room great touch Location is superb for everything and as you leave one block to right there is a supermarket
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great hotel in Centrum

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Easy to register, room was huge for 3 of us! Great restaurant in hotel. They do valet parking to a nearby garage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel in downtown Amsterdam

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Hotel was in perfect location, had a great breakfast and a clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff make for a great hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We are consistently impressed with the staff at the Die Port Van Cleve, and the hotel is in the best location in Amsterdam. Great bar with history and charm. Renovated rooms are first class