Ratings based on 981 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel on the canal ring

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Well appointed room, spacious, comfortable. Close to the Rijksmuseum and many other museums, good restaurants, high end shopping, tram number 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic view over PrincenGraat

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The location and the room size
Cons: Redecoration of communal areas
Location: Perfectly placed, within walking distance of everything
This hotel is in the perfect location overlooking the canal. We had a very large room with a fantastic view overlooking PrincenGraat. All the facilities you'd expect, mini bar, tea and coffee etc. Some of the decor of the hotel needs upgrading, but for the price this was perfect for a short break to Amsterdam. Beds were very comfy and the room very clean. I would book again. The only annoying thing was loud party goers coming in at 5am! But you get that anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england, suffolk

Lovely hotel in a perfect location

Posted Jan 13, 2017
I spent hours trying to find a nice but reasonably priced hotel in a good location for my husbands 30th birthday weekend! We couldn't of been happier with the hotel, the location was in easy reach of everything and was near good shops and places to eat and drink. The staff couldn't of been nicer and were very helpful. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable, and also had very good wifi connection even up on the 5th floor. We will definitely come back again, we had a great weekend, thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location at the center of amsterdam

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Excellent location with 3 major tram line at the hotel foot steps and walking distance to major shops museums and other places of interest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had booked the penthouse, the room in itself was brilliant and the view of the city was better than our expectations from the photos. The staff was very welcoming and the breakfast spread was satisfactory. Had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

good location

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: clean quite and friendly
stayed for 3 nights having a fantastic time enjoy the area is just walking around the house and see in the buildings loved ito
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it here

Posted Dec 16, 2016
I came here for my boyfriends 21st birthday and it couldn't have been better. It's a 15 min walk from the red light district but loads of bars / coffee shops around it. Staff were so friendly and helpful. I emailed them before our arrival asking for balloons and proesecco for the room and they were able to do that for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very good. Upsides - Excellent location. Our room had view over adjacent canal. Clean and comfortable. Reasonable value for money. Friendly and genuinely helpful staff. Downsides - Did not eat at hotel. Breakfast expensive. Bed in room fitted into alcove so no room for bedside cabinets/tables.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels