Ratings based on 1,937 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicación

Posted May 15, 2016
Buena atención, excelente desayuno, servicios muy completos, cordialidad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds yorkshire

Ideally located for first time visitors

Posted May 13, 2016
Very close to all amenities, train buses trams bikes tourist info, close to dam square, hotel staff extremely helpful & friendly, loved complimentary bottled water & apples at reception. Cannot fault the hotel. Would highly reccommend for a first visit to centre amsterdam to enable to explore & know layout of city. As we are age early 60's next time would stay further in a smarter area, too many stags & hens at this end
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

アムステルダム駅徒歩5分

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: 利便性
Cons: 特になし。
Location: アムステルダム駅徒歩5分
アムステルダム駅の正面出口から出て、左へ。道路わたってすぐにあるのがこのホテルです。ホテル名が小さく書かれているので多少わかりにくいですが、かなり便利です。部屋はそんなに広くないですが、2人で十分でした。1階にカジュアルなステーキレストランとスタバがあります。ステーキレストランは料金もそんなに高くなく雰囲気も良かったです。まだ設備も綺麗だし、トラム・バス・電車とすべて近いので個人旅行にはもってこいだと思います。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Betriebsausflug 8 Personen

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Terrasse im 11 Stock, jedoch meist überfüllt. Und das Personal ist zwar bemüht, aber man wartet sehr lange auf die Getränke.
Cons: Beim Saubermachen unbedingt auch die Möbel abstauben !! Für einen Allergiker kann das schlimme Folgen haben. Ansonsten OK.
Location: sehr Zentral gelegen. Grachtenrundfahrten, Spaziergänge und Ausflüge zum Sightseeing und einkaufen. Das Wetter hat natürlich auch super mitgespielt
wir machten viele Spaziergänge in die Stadt Grachtenrundfahrten waren Essen in der Stadt und natürlich shoppen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel close to the railway station .

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Convenient location with a Starbucks downstairs.
The hotel is within walking distance of the railway station. We did have to wait until after 3 to get access to our room although we were able to leave our bags and go for a walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious room

Posted May 2, 2016
Spacious room with nice view. Good restaurant and bars especially roof top bar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Inattentive staff

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel very close to central station.
Cons: Service at the front desk. Both at check in and check out Ten minutes is too long when we were the only customers in the lobby.
Location: Central station & the trams. It is also close to the river cruise ship terminals. Shops are a short walk or tram ride away.
At check-in we waited several minutes while the three staff membets ignored us (they seemed well skilled in this area) after asking a manager who was passing through to help us we were attended to by a very surly attendant who would not make eye contact. Avery poor introduction to Amsterdam. The room was small but ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unverschämt

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter. Das sehr umfangreiche Frühstück (es gibt sogar Congee!!!)
Cons: Oh ja. Sie sollten Gäste, die ein ruhiges Zimmer buchen, nicht im 10. Stock direkt unter der SkyLounge unterbringen. Eine angemessenere Entschädigung
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt am Hauptbahnhof. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind von dort gut zu erreichen. In Laufweite Startpunkt der Kanaltouren per Boot.
Gleich vorweg: Das Personal war supernett, typisch amerikanische Hotelkette - dementsprechend gut war das Personal geschult. Das war wirklich sehr angenehm. Wir haben uns, was das angeht, sehr gut aufgehoben gefühlt. Die Zimmer sind pikobello sauber. Was allerdings gar nicht geht, ist die Vermietung des 10 Stockes, da die Zimmer direkt unter der Sky Lounge liegen, wo tagsüber laute, nachts jedoch Musik in diskolautstärke läuft. Wir hatten explizit nach einem ruhigen Zimmer gefragt und bekamen ein Zimmer im 10. Stock. Selbst gut sitzende Earplugs waren nicht in der Lage, den Lärm so zu dämpfen, dass man schlafen konnte. Positiv war, dass sich das Hotelpersonal sehr nett und umgehend um unsere Beschwerde gekümmert hat. Dennoch war es nicht möglich, dass wir am gleichen Abend noch umziehen konnten, wir mussten mit dem Umzug bis zum nächsten Tag warten. In der Nacht haben wir kein Auge zugetan. Man hat uns dann als Entschädigung einen Parkgutschein in Höhe von 13€ angeboten, was im Vergleich zum Zimmerpreis in Höhe von 250€ nicht gerade eine üppige Entschädigung ist. Angemessen wäre die komplette Erstattung der ersten Nacht gewesen, denn schließlich hatten wir überhaupt nicht geschlafen. Da besteht echt Verbesserungsbedarf. Wir verlassen das Hotel mit einem etwas schalen Nachgeschmack.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Apr 20, 2016
I had a great stay at the hotel. All the staff I have come across were efficient, friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. A stone's throw away from Centraal station with canal views. Not more I could have asked for!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Nice hotel, close to city centre

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Lovely , clean and comfortable hotel, staff were more than helpful, sky lounge well worth a visit , only 10 mins walk from station. Nothing more to say really except, watch out for the trams and buses, but especially watch out for the bikes , they are mad, come at you from all directions, don't slow down and certainly won't move out of the way for you , be warned