Ratings based on 1,844 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Amazing views of the city.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Location was top notch.
Cons: More pillows would be nice, along with a sheet as the duvet is sometimes too much
Location: Location is near the train station. We walked to Van Gogh, Anne Frank, Heineken, Rembrandt, Red Light District, and as all kinds of dining options
The hotel is only a short walk to Centraal station and walking distance to all the attractions we wanted to see. The furthest walk was Van Gogh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Beautiful hotel, would definitely stay here again

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Will be recommending this hotel to everyone I know who will be visiting amsterdam, it's near everything and the hotel staff were so lovely and helpful. Will be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great location great hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2016
I've stayed at this hotel before, it's located in a great area. Situated about 5 mins from the train station and about 15 mins from Dam Sq. Whilst checking in you are presented with a delicious warm cookie, the rooms are clean and crisp, have tea/coffee making facilities and Apple Macs. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would go back to the same hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

對荷蘭留下很好很深刻的印象

Posted Feb 3, 2016
喜出望外,房間舒適,服務和禮貌都非常好。房間配備了一部imac,集電視電台電腦於一身。荷蘭風很大,而房間窗子小小,開到最大亦不感到有風,非常好的設計。風景為河流和對岸。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Lovely retreat in the city

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Everything about it was excellent.
Location: It is 5 minutes walk from the central station and close to many restaurants and cafes.
We arrived quite late and were greeted immediately by reception with a warm cookie and we were soon in our room which as requested was in a quiet location. The room was clean, spacious and warm with everything you needed for a comfortable stay. The location is excellent being 5 minutes walk from the central station and right in the centre of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich UK

Excellent hotel location

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Arrived from the UK at the hotel 5 hours before check in and a room was made available. This was a great start to my stay in Amsterdam. Location is within walking distance to everything. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location would stay here again

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Loved the location - across the road from the main centre so a little quieter but still central to get to everywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, Uk

Excellent Central Location

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Central Location Executive Lounge Cleanliness
Cons: Misleading advertisements
Location: Very Central to all attractions and next to all the canals. Many museums nearby.
A very clean and well presented hotel. It is a fantastic location and helpful staff. However very misleading in terms of accommodation. The alleged queen bed is not what they claim and is in fact a standard double however staff and the hotel claim otherwise. Executive Lounge was excellent and would highly recommend. Do not pay for a Queen bed as there is not one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

中央駅に最も近い

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: 交通便利で快適 コンシェルジュが親切 Eastwood(カフェ・レストラン)のコスパが良い
Cons: トイレの水洗ボタンが硬いというか,重い.ドアの開閉が重い.風呂の付いている部屋がスィートルームに限られるのは残念.シャンプーなどのプラスティックボトルが硬くてなかなか中身の液体が出ない.液体ソープもプッシュが固く,その結果でるときは飛びすぎて床にこぼれる.エアコンの送風の音が煩い.
Location: ロケーションは駅まで至近距離なので申し分ない
中央駅に最も近いホテルですが,夜は静かです. 簡素ですが,清潔です. 設備はTVがMacTVだったり,Modernです.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JALISCO MEXICO

Excelente hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Moderno
Cons: Incluyan el desayuno
Excelente hotel en todos los aspectos, al lado de la central ,limpio, amplio, de buen precio y tiene una Mac en la habitación