Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by faith from Melbourne florida

Good stay

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Close to 16 and 24 buses to train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Tania, Hotel Management
Dear Faith,Thanks for your feedback. We are happy to know you liked our hotel location, close to public transport in to town. Hope to see you soon again. Best Regards, Sanne easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Overpriced for what you get!

Posted May 20, 2016 on Wotif
This hotel is very overpriced for what you get. Absolutely everything has a charge! Including wifi. The room was fine but nothing special, it gets very hot during the day as they do not have opening windows and the aircon is not effective. No change of towels unless staying 5 nights or more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Sanne, Hotel Management
Dear Kate, sorry to hear our concept (additional services for some extra fees) was not clear enough. In order to offer the best available rates in town, we always exclude the extra services such as WIFI or room cleaning. We do have extra towels available at our 24 hour reception. Best Regards, Sanne easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
5 out of 5
by david from London

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Tania, Hotel Management
Hi David, Thats very good to hear! Thanks for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Sanne easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
3 out of 5
by Vincent from Dartford

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Really basic clean hotel, ideal location with direct routes via tram if required.. Price was a little steep but from our understanding Amsterdam is not a cheap destination for hotels. Bike rentals from hotel was very convenient and cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Tania, Hotel Management
Hi Vincent, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback online. We are happy to read you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Thanks again! We hope to see you soon.Best Regards Sanne easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
4 out of 5
by Niamh from Edinburgh

A place to sleep!

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the hotel meant we could easily walk to the centre for all our sightseeing. Room was clean and everything you need if you're going to be out all day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Tania, Hotel Management
Hi Niamh, You exactly understand what easyHotel stands for: Clean, affordable accommodations in a well located area. See you on your next visit to Amsterdam! Best Regards, Sanne easyHotel Amsterdam
4 out of 5
by Louise from Edinburgh

A great stay

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Although rooms are small it's perfect for a weekend away and can't complain with the price. Very comfy beds and staff were more than helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Tania, Hotel Management
Hi Louise, Thanks for your kind comments! We look forward to welcome you again. Best Regards, Sanne easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
4 out of 5
by brian

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Tania, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 4 * rating Brian! Best Regards, Sanne - easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
3 out of 5
by Esther from Malaysia

You get what you paid for

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very small and has an almost see through bathroom which can be a little uncomfortable if you're staying with a friend of the opposite gender. Otherwise the beds are pretty comfortable. However, the room is so small that if you have more than 1 big luggage they will be in the way of your walking space and hardly any space for toiletries in the bathroom and for your change of clothes. Wifi is like a necessity these days and doesnt come cheap with this hotel. 5 euros/day for one device and 2.50 euros for second device. Note that the wifi will only be available until 1pm the following day, so get it as soon as you arrive to benefit from longer hours. Big luggage will be stored for free but others you will have to store in the locker for 4 euros per locker(if not mistaken). I would definitely recommend staying in another hotel which provides all these facilities for free if you are staying in Amsterdam for more than a night.
4 out of 5
by Adam from Blackburn UK

Take it easy!!

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and easy...hotel. Simply put, you get what you pay for; a simple room to sleep in with no hassle. I have stayed in this hotel a number of times with no fuss. I do not expect anything more than a simple room with a good bathroom and a comfy bed. (Pillow bit thin though). Tv/movies/wifi is extra. Service is excellent as reception is open 24 hrs and the staff are excellent and lovely people. Secure room and secure building. Windows do not open so temp controlled by AC that worked well. Tram 12 stops outside that goes to station sloterdijk where you can get the train to schipol airport and cut out centraal station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very small room, no wifi, no cleaning, no service of any kind. Staff unprofessional and disrespectful. Will not reccomand it to anyone.