Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Further out of the city than expected and an expensive taxi ride
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good value hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Staff and bar at top of hotel
Cons: Pillows and toilet
Location: Convenient for motorway but not near to any sights - need transport
Friendly staff. Hotel room pretty basic and a bit querky with shower in the middle of the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Poor value from Expedia

Posted May 9, 2017
Water flooded and leaked every time the sink or shower was used. No facilities or consideration for disabled .. no milk or tea in rooms .. very noisy walls .. paid for breakfast but didn't have any after day 1 as we were told we did not pay. I pre booked breakfast for 2 for each day we stayed and paid Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MCR

Great hotel, poor location

Posted May 2, 2017
Amazing room, spacious, odd having the shower in the middle but lovely none the less. It's a bit far from anything and from the nearest metrolink/train station and the shuttle bus doesn't run that regularly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was expecting better

Posted May 2, 2017
Hotel rooms are quite nice and the bed is comfortable. However, one day our room has not been tidied up, cleanliness is not at its best, the shower had problems and water came out creating a mess on the flooring of the room, the staff wasn't helpful when we needed information and to find out more about the shuttle service to the metro station (not free) we had to speak to 4 different members of the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn usa

Restaurant service was horrible

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Restaurant employees don't care nothing the waiter was unsympathetic to us from the get go. It was evident on his face that he either didn't like his job or was bitter about having to speak English to us. Rome service would be fine if the food didn't take an hour to get ready! It wasted valuable time we could have spent exploring more of the city. If at least the food was something special...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Nice hotel with a nice view

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel is located in a good location and the closest metro station is in about 10 mins walk and takes about 15 mins to reach at the central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Fun hotel, a bit away from town

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Easy check in process and nice room. Shower is odd but cool (when by yourself or sharing with a partner, not so much sharing with your mom). There is a lack of hooks near the shower for your towel. Hotel is about 15 min walk from the metro, but the metro comes and goes very regularly to get into town. Breakfast had a good selection, dinner was delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for purpose

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Outside town and not many amenities in the local area. Excellent breakfast but ran out of hot food early. Shower in room above noisy but otherwise very comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel but a bit far from Centraal

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The hotel was very comfortable and pleasant but could do with a lounge space other than the the bar. Reception staff were very friendly and accommodating, they evenet use into the room early. The service in the restaurant was not as good and the staff were not very engaged. The suttee to and from the station is no longer free it is €3 each way and only every hour. We had to use uber to get back most nights