Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
location is quite away from tourist spots. the facilities in room is not maintained in good condition. but the staff are nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good budget hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Budget price. Polite and pleasant staff. Clean.
Cons: It is what it claims to be and does that well.
Location: Good Metro service from Amstel Station into the city centre every 5 minutes and takes 10 minutes. Day card works on this as well as buses and trams.
I had a small room for one night on the ground floor with a single bed with shared bathroom, shower and toilet. The room was clean and so was the bedding and the shared facilities. The breakfast was adequate. The staff were all friendly and polite. The hotel is in a quiet residential area about 10-15 minutes walk from Amstel Station which provides a frequent and quick Metro service into the centre of Amsterdam. This is a budget hotel but within that category I have no complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Dirty shared bathroom. Tiny bed in a tiny room. It's also really far from the city center. Staff was unfriendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Comfortable stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Stay was satisfactory but no lift. Problem when have luggage. Thin walls so other guests coming back late at night will cause disturbance. Otherwise fine but not very near to centrum.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient as sleeping point during in AMS

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is worth the price you paying, dont expect luxury stay. In my opinion its very good to stay since its easy access to city center with tram/ subway. Good to sleep, breakfast was extra paid but worth of the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good hotel at all.

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was absolutely terrible not worth the money at all the only thing good about this place was the lady who helped me with directions besides that the rest of the stay was horrible. The 'double room' was actually 2 beds pushed together. The rp was so amall couldn't even get changed. It was so unclean too was horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with Prison sytle room and beds

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Never ever I had in life experienced a room which was so small so cramped and so uncomfortable. Rather than a hotel room it was like a prison cells. So called single bed was smaller than Train or Coach sleeper bed and was bought straight from a Jail or Prison. After paying a approximately 100 Euros for a night...it was a horrible experience to stay here, the only reason that I had to stay was there was because I checked 11 at night and I was too late to get to another hotel. It has shared bathroom and toilet which are worst and smaller than public toilets. Horrible experience, avoid the hotel if you can. Only positive was the staff who were friendly and empathetic however had no control over the situation due to poor infrastructure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
A late booking where there wasn't much choice left. More of a youth Hostile than a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Decent