Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Find somewhere else

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The rooms were large for a European hotel
Cons: This is a "no smoking" hotel and the front desk make you sign a contract of sorts of the consequences of doing so in your room. Childish and offensive
Location: This hotel is close to the train station and there is a tram stop right outside the door. There is literally nothing to do in the area.
This is apparently a new hotel but it has an old feeling about it. The sink in our bathroom was plugged and the room smelled of sewer gas. When we complained hotel maintenance came right away and unplugged the sink but could do nothing about the smell. No alcohol is served in this hotel even though they have a bar area. .While most hotels provide complimentary coffee in the lobby area in the morning, this hotel does not. If you are looking for a nightcap at the end of the day this is not the place to stay as there are no bars in the immediate area. I would recommend staying somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Stayed here for 4 days and wish I had chosen another hotel, although the hotel looked nice and the staff were friendly I found the cleanliness of the room not up to the standard of a four star hotel, there was hair on the bed when we arrived, lip marks on the cup and the shelves were covered in dust. I also found the hotel to far from the city centre as alot of travelling is involved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Would definitely stay again!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendliness of staff.
Cons: Rooms were a little too warm
Location: Location out of centre but very easy via train or tram.
Nice, clean and spacious rooms, little too warm at times. Easy access to the city centre via tram or train. Did not eat so cannot comment on the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Easy access to public transportation. The staff is welcoming, and helpful. Access to business center and printer.
Location: Just one tram stop away from the train station. The tram stops right outside and takes you to the city in just a few short stops.
jicdjf jfiods fjdisofds jfdiosfm jif osjifosd jifdo sjfosdf jifods f
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The price found on Expedia didn't include some Dutch tax so we actually had to pay more (-1 star). Also got incorrect info about trams that are found there (it is super convenient to either rent bikes or take the tram right in front of the hotel into the heart of the city) and got kinda lost (-1 star). Otherwise relatively good price, 15 min bike ride from heart of the city but was overall decent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Lovely, clean hotel. 20 away from the airport and city centre. Staff were polite, quick check-in and check-out and rooms were tidy. 10/10 would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A mixed bag for a hotel with no alcohol licence

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Wifi, alcohol licence, inability to charge to room, food menu in bar
Location: Location is a little isolated with minimal local facilities
I had to stay here recently on 2 occasions for work. The location suited me as it was within walking distance of where I needed to be. If I had to describe the hotel, I would say that some of it is 4 star, but other parts of it are 2 at best. On check in, the lobby and bar area seemed nice and the reception staff was quite pleasant. However, they pointed out at this stage that the hotel does not have an alcohol licence which was surprising. Given I spend my day working away from home the simple pleasure of a beer at dinner cannot be overstated and where the hotel is situated, there is no bar close by. When I went for food in the evening in the bar again this was disappointing. Selection was average and the meal on arrival was nothing to write home about. In fact, the food combined with the lack of beer meant I had a second, much more pleasant, dinner in a pizza house locally. The wifi was quite appalling both times I stayed (2 weeks apart) to the extent I could not do any work. Also the minibars didn't work and when I asked to charge items to my room they would only allow this if there was a prepayment on the account (I might expect this in an Ibis but not in a hotel like this). On the positives, the breakfast was superb with a huge selection (though it was not cheap) and the beds were quite comfortable. However, for the money, I will not be staying here again while there are better options close by.
3 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Absolutely amazing hotel, staff all very friendly and welcoming! Will 100% be booking to stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Anna

Amazing!

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
That was perfect hotel for our trip! Very close to city, affordable price, amazing, clean and comfortable room. I would love to come back there!