Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Clean and friendly hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of the whole hotel and there are computers and a printer you can use to print off your travel documents.
Location: Train station is a ten minute walk away. Across the road is a nature reserve with a nice walk down a canal.
Arrived at the hotel to a spacious reception and friendly staff. The bedroom was spacious and clean as was the bathroom. Did not have breakfast on the first day but would definitely recommend booking breakfast, it was Buffett style with something for everyone. There is an Italian bistro close by which was also very good. Tram no. 12 stops right outside the hotel and takes about 20 minutes to the centre. There is a conductor on the tram so cash can be used but you can buy a travel card from the hotel reception.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton U K

Nice hotel in a good location .

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Buffet service
Hotel is outside the central area but easy access by tram number 12 right outside the hotel. The rail station is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel or one stop on the tram from there it is one stop on the train to central station. Hotel restaurant serves a buffet breakfast and dinner only complaint is that on the buffet are not readly replaced when empty and you will have to ask the staff on occasions. Staff not over friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Ohne Einschränkungen zu empfehlen. Gute Verbindung mit dem öffentlichen Personennahverkehr (Straßenbahn) an das Centrum von Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The hotel staff was great. The room was pleasant and clean. We rented bikes from the hotel and rode to the city centre. I would recommend this hotel and I would come back next time I am in Amsterdam
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Nice hotel bit away from downtown

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel is nice but it is away from Amsterdam downtown. The good thing is that there is a Tram right in front of the hotel. Takes 15 to 20 min to get to DAM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice, clean comfortable hotel in quiet are

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The staff were lovely, the hotel was clean and modern. It's a nice quiet area but there's a tram stop just outside so really easy to get into the city centre or get to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stop

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Comfortable room. Nice hospitality. Close to tram and train stop. Poor wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Verkehrsanbindung, sehr gutes Frühstück.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Das schöne große Zimmer.
Der Empfang war supernett, wurde auch auf Deutsch empfangen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

A Lovely Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: The cost and general aesthetics.
Cons: Offer a light bites or afternoon snack like croissants or other cakes and pastries.
Location: At most an hours walk to the centre but tram service is very good. Not much other than hotel as it's near residential area.
A little bit out of the way from the city centre with a convenient tram stop literally on the door step (tram 12 to Amstel Station) the distance wasn't too much of an issue. I booked this place for my boyfriend's birthday and the room we were in was absolutely wonderful. Big wide open windows running near the length of the room making it feel a bit like a penthouse suite, nespresso machine (the first one we had was jammed from the previous occupants but was quickly replaced with one phone call). The staff were amazing, they showed us on the maps where to go and which trams to get from where, they even had the tram passes ready for purchase on the reception desk. I would definitely go back or at the very least recommend this to anyone who is visiting Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Goldeb Tulip Amsterdam West

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Best hotel I have stayed in Amsterdsm- I stay every week for work. Buffet restaurant also best buffet I have ever had.