Ratings based on 3,989 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Perfect location near the station.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Fantastic caricter
Cons: There are some areas that could do with an upgrade
Location: Close to the station, trams,metro and the boat launch
Perfect location near station, nice hotel, could do with an upgrade in some areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
View from room was not expected had building works
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashton-under-Lyne

Lovely central hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel is really beautiful and really convenient for everything. The staff are all amazing. So helpful and friendly. Free minibar and Nespresso machine in the room was brilliant. Only thing really missing was drawers to put your clothes and things in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk herts

great hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Fantastic location and really friendly and helpful staff. Nice touch having the free mini bar and we enjoyed using the gym and spa which was well equipped for a hotel. Would recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff in the heart of amsterdam

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: It's a little confusing finding some rooms. Interesting layout
Location: Close to central station . Lots of bars and coffee shops nearby plenty of food options
Can't say enough about the staff and the way I was treated! Unless it was a huge price difference this will be my only hotel I stay when in Amsterdam.beautiful old building with very nice furnishings. I didn't eat at the hotel but my friend did and said it was best meal he had in Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Outstanding hotel, central location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Just a few steps away from Central Station in Amsterdam, and within walking distance of most sights. The hotel has fascinating architecture and history and has been beautifully restored and converted into five star accommodations. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and gracious. We were upgraded to a very spacious junior suite with a great view of the canal. The bed was comfortable, the minibar was complimentary, and the amenities were luxurious. We had an exceptional stay at this amazing hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B R. south england

Great weekend

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Lovely hotel close to central station We had a nice room but no view. Bed super comfy The only criticism I have is that although the mini bar is complimentary in our room there were no spirits like the pictures on trip advisor. May only get that in more expensive rooms. In the mini bar you get one mini bottle white wine. And a mini red. 2 x beer. 2x diet coke bottles. 2x coke. 2 sprite. 2 tonic water. Two each of still and sparkling water. And a bag of peanuts. This is restocked daily. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Long Weekend in Amsterdam

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The staff is fantastic and took great care of me and my family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Wonderful hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
A super place to stay in a great location to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Cups not cleaned as often as one might expect in such an establishment