Ratings based on 1,000 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2018
The staff was amazing at this hotel. Also a great location. We had a family room which gave our family of 4 room to move around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff UK

Posted May 8, 2018
Fabulous hotel if you want to be away from the main centre but close to the museums my only gripe the headboards on beds could do with being changed. they were a bit grubby. The rest was great. Staff very knowledgeable and helpful at all times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2018
Ok. Didn’t let us stay in same room for 2nd reservation, 4th night. Downgraded our room. Didn’t tell us no breakfast paid with 2nd reservation.& charged extra.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet location

Posted Apr 27, 2018
We arrived around 11am and had to wait over 25 mins at the small reception as the only receptionist argued with a couple having issues with their bill. Not the best start. One of our three rooms was ready so that was a bonus and we stashed everyones luggage in there so we could get on w our day. The room was pleasant enough but there was an unmistakable aroma of drains about it and the corridors surrounding it. Our other two rooms were further away and did not have the same issue. Our room had high ceilings and was large and airy with a seating area and 2 sofas (no light in sofa area was a pain during evening). Shower was good. Our bed had a velour headboard which stretched to the ceiling which looked amazing until u stepped back and saw the name Russ scrawled in the velour pile at the top. Fair play though it was pretty high up and showed creative flair.. but also showed that cleaning was not the best! The pendant light over the bed was also long overdue a dust. Note to the wise ... ur free bottle of water will be in the mini bar and the safe needs a 6 digit code not 4 ... that caught us out !!!! We were only issued with 1 room key too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and accommodating

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Easy to get to anywhere. The staff bends over backwards to help. Clean, quiet.....very enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to museums

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Very clean, good hotel. About 35 minutes from central station. Comfortable beds. Pillows very poor. Refrigerator does not work well. Hotel notified by email about early arrival for a week long stay but on checkin, informed us that we did not do so. Apologized after seeing the email and then stated they would text/telephone when rooms ready. Forgot to do that as well! No follow up on this issue at all by management. Otherwise the hotel was very good and our stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2018
the hotel was well placed for exploring Amsterdam, with cafes and shops close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Good location walk anywhere . Staff very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for short stays

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Stayed here for 1 night - room was clean, bed was comfy and the staff were polite and helpful. The only issue was upon checkout where the reception staff served 2 other customers before us, despite us having been waiting in the queue.