Ratings based on 2,163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"nobile un pò decaduto"

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Personale reception e location.
Cons: Arredo delle camere e maggiore disponibilità personale breakfest room.
Location: Ottima posizione.
Nulla da dire nel compleso. Hotel che un tempo ha vissuto fasti migliori Personale della reception molto disponibile e friendly. Meno quello addetto alla sala breakfest, a volte anche poco attento. Per un 4 stelle la camera potrebbe essere più confortevole. Arredo datato e dozzinale, bagno angusto e rubinetto doccia anni '80 per nulla pratico. Location ottima.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large, we'll run hotel by the canal & park area

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, we'll run and friendly
Cons: Include breakfast rather than additional charge
Location: See above
Very nice, large, we'll run Amsterdam hotel, close to theatres, overlooking canal, close to large park, ideal for jogging. Very close to many great restaurants and bars, live music venues etc. Highly recommend buffet breakfasts at hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen lugar

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Servicio y baño principalmente
Cons: Más personal en check-in para no hacer fila.
Location: Amsterdam es muy divertido
Buen lugar y no tengo más que decir. Si quieren mis comentarios no deberían poner condiciones.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Good location to museums and transit

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Construction outside our window but can't fault hotel for that... If concerned check before accepting your room otherwise no complaints and good concierge etc. nice little fitness room and sauna.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Great location and staff, but limited hotel facilities.Room was ok (probably spacious for Amsterdam because everything else there is small) with a good view of the canal, but no A/C.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Great hotel, great location

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: great location, friendly staff
Location: great location surrounded by many shops, pubs and cinemas as well as museums and concert halls
Great hotel with helpful staff in a fantastic location, trams across the road to all areas or within walking distance of museums, shops and pubs. Will definitely be making a return visit soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 1, 2016
運河のリングの中にあって、damやアムステルダムの中心部とConcertgebouw や Museum squareにどっちにも行きやすい大変便利な立地です。 部屋もまーまー大きくきれいです。 ホテルのスタッフも親切で、, 良いサービスを提供しています。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Very central

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The hotel location is in a very lively area close to all the main tourist attractions Even in room on upper floor and facing courtyard could still hear saturday night noise so not ideal location if night noise is an issue. The staff were really friendly & helpful. The hotel is nice & particularly enjoyed starting our evening in the bar. The rooms we had were a comfortable size. Bathroom very compact but functional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
A well placed hotel for exploring Amsterdam. Check-in was brilliant - even though we were very early, the staff managed to get us a very early check-in. The whole of the stay was excellent - staff were very helpful throughout
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Close to everything! Very convenient!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location!
Cons: Need better wine selection.
Location: Everything is within walking distance. Loved the location!
Great time! We were ablate walk to all of the highlights of Amsterdam. Loved it!