Ratings based on 2,841 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Small rooms but functional and clean. Super helpful staff, efficient and accommodating, which is hard to find in Amsterdam.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Microscopic bathroom

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness.
Cons: The bathroom.
Location: Great location, walking distance to everything in the Center. Or if you prefer, just 2 subway stops.
Good bed, clean room, but the bathroom is so tiny that it's almost impossible to use it for a non-fat person like me. The sink quickly becomes full of water and drops bounce on the person using it and onto the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México

Nace hotel close to the main atractions.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We have for 2 date. Nice hotel, clean, close from the main city atractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in total. The room was very clean and modern, only downside was the size of the room. The location was amazing, loads of bars and restaurants within a 5 minute walk and within walking distance of all the top attractions. Would definitely stay here again, the staff were amazing and so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Great location, close to all the attractions. The ice bar and a nice plaza with bars and clubs are right around the corner. The rooms are small but very clean and cozy. The stuff is friendly and accommodative.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suffolk

Theft at hotel!! Unhelpful staff

Posted Dec 24, 2016
So I had £800 worth of jewellery stolen from this hotel I was told they can do nothing even though my room was cleaned 1 day I was there and they know who cleaned it so not very helpful. Had to move rooms 4 times for various reasons. Worst holiday ever would not recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Ongoing construction

Posted Dec 16, 2016
There is an ongoing construction when we were there. They did try to be less noisy. But this is subjective. We might have been ok with it but it could be different for you. The interior of the hotel looks like a cruise ship. Low ceiling and narrow halls. If you can imagine, our barely 100ft hallway have about six rooms. Yes, we have a small room with a tiny bathroom. My husband have to sit differently in the toilet because he is taller than me. We are not exactly bigger in size but we are not also small. So we were careful when showering because the shower door did not close and work at all. We liked to keep some part of the floors dry. We got twin beds made into queen sized bed. We got each twin size comforter. Bed was too smooth. Every horror stories I heard about hotels were running in my head when I checked the conidtion of their mattresses. Did we flee? Stupidly no. Amenities? There is a safe. One tall, long mirror oddly places but you cannot really use it. At room 103. No single bottle of water. Slow wifi. We paid about $390 for 3 nights no breakfast included. Good points: pleasant staff, good location, good decent breakfast that we paid about 18 euro each Recommendations: you can find a better hotel; if this was stay cost us cheaper, I would have never made this comment Conclusion: better planning and research on my part but I think Expedia would have help a bit... Like post updates... Like there is an ongoing construction... That would have keep me away or cancel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very reliable hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, easy check-, check-out - staff were always polite but not overly fussy. It was nice to just come & go rather anonymously.
Cons: Simple tea/coffee facilities were sadly missing for the price.
Just 30 seconds walk to Rembrandt Sq. This hotel is clean, quiet and well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Great view of the canal. But Noisy

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The location - close to where we had to go for our business week. Right in the centre. Easy to walk every way.
Cons: The front line staff was fine...if you asked the right question, you got the right answer. The concierge was terrific.
Location: Lots to do...all the theatres, the cinemas and the good restaurants are right there.
We appreciated the price of the hotel. The staff were good when they were there. The Hotel has a front and back that are quite different. Once we discovered the front of the hotel, there is a nice looking restaurant - too expensive for us but full each night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Shocking!!! Would never recommend..

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Went to check in with some friends that were staying at another hotel. The room I was given was embarrassing. They had plastic on the floor as they were decorating and the room looked like a jail cell! Went down immediately to change my room, the reception didn't even apologise but changed my room. Damage was done and I didn't even stay there after that. Waste of nearly €200. Stay at the Movenpick AMS, now that's a hotel ;)