Ratings based on 2,742 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Apart from typical Amsterdam car park availability this hotel is nicely located near Rembrandt Square and the centre of Amsterdam.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Die Lage ist ausgezeichnet.
Cons: Es ist leider schon etwas abgewohnt u. wirkt daher leicht schmuddelig, obwohl das Zimmer täglich gereinigt wurde.
Location: Man kann vom Hotelstandort die ganze Stadt erkunden und zwar zu Fuß genausogut wie mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln.
Die Lage ist ausgezeichnet, aber die Zimmer sind schon abgewohnt. Bei der Buchung des Hotels muss man acht geben, da es aus zwei Hampshire Hotels besteht und leider das Eden nicht so schön ist.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff needed chasing, which is not ideal!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff need to be more proactive.
Location: Great location. 20 minutes walk from train station. Really close to nice restaurants. Opposite the river.
The hotel is in a great location, and very clean. On going to our room we discovered that we had 2 single beds next to each other. Trying to snuggle up to each other would have meant the beds moving apart and one of us ending on the floor. So we spoke to reception. They said there were no rooms with double beds available, and that the mattress-top that brings two singles together: Well, there were none available in the entire hotel! So they offered us to change rooms the following day, which we did. But this lack of availability of double beds or mattress tops is unacceptable, in my view. Upon arriving at the second room, this time with a double bed (yahoo!), we found that the shower jel container was completely empty! So yes, I could snuggle up to my husband, but did I want to if neither of us could have a good shower ....? Spoke to reception, and this was sorted. Again I did not expect to have to chase about such a basic thing. The bar/lounge area had no bar. There was a bar, but open only evenings. Otherwise hotel was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima

Fare enough, Concierge is the best

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location and service from the hotel Concierge
Cons: The rooms are a little old, would be goog to renew or mantain them
Location: everything is tops 10 minutes away walking so it is good.
A very good hotel, well located, rooms are a little old but clean and the Concierge is the best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to change hotels to sister property.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Hotel is run down and filthy, had to change hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from magaluf

Defiantly worth a visit

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Very helpful/friendly staff, Great overall experience and was very close to everything we required coffeeshops,restaurants and shops. Highly recommend to family and friends
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taranto

Il punto di partenza per Amsterdam!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Hotel ottimo, da migliorare un poco la pulizia e l'arredamento, ma nel complesso è ok per persone che ci passano dentro poco tempo. Personale cordiale ma soprattutto PERFETTO come punto di partenza per visitare tutta Amsterdam. Collegato bene con il tram a tutte le vie della città, ha un affitta-bici e, se si è di buona volontà, si possono raggiungere tutti i punti della città anche a piedi!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Central location with nice staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Have some of the electric bug repellers in each room!
Got an upgrade to an apartment with a canal view. Apartment was a little dated, but really appreciated the canal view and lots of space - very good value for money! Lots of mosquitos around, and the reception staff were lovely enough to give us some bug spray to try and help. Central location, in the middle of everywhere we wanted to go. About a 20 minute walk from Amsterdam Central Station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel molto buono ottima posizione

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Ottima posizione servizio coffe in stanza
Cons: Pulizia non il massimo , penultimo giorno pessima , letto quasi neanche rifatto asciugamani non cambiati , tazze caffè non lavate o cambiate
Location: Posizione ottima e centrale vicinissimo alle principali attrazioni. Fermata bus di fronte x stazione centrale
Viaggio di piacere , visita musei e affitto bici x girare per la città
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff and great hotel.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Staff were very helpful with local recommendations that made our stay amazing. Hotel facilities were great.